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SYNC UP MARKETING

T H E C O N N E C T. C A M PA I G N
A U G U S T t h ro u g h D E C E M B E R 2 0 1 0

Be IN-SYNC. We are SYNC UP Marketing Agency, based in Boston MA. We provide innovative thinking, daring ideas, and deliverable executions to any company looking to build a stronger brand image. We bring companies to the forefront of their field, by aligning them with the current market and positioning them as not just the top choice, but the only choice. Be Daring. Be Real. SYNC UP.

Account Team: Nicole Spirito <Account Manager> Ana Curcija <Promotions Manager> Kathryn Dinerman <Creative Director> Lauren Lewinski <Media Planner> Talia Schlair <Strategic Planner> Simone Tetteh <New Media Manager> Cameron Tyler <Research Planner> Advisor: Doug Quintal

> Executive Summary //2 > Internal Analysis //3 > External Analysis //4 > Competitive Analysis //5 > SWOT //6 > Defining the Target //8 > Consumer Profiles //9 > Strategy //10 > Branding //12 > Positioning & Specs //13 > Creative Brief //14 > Creative Comps //15 > Integrated Marketing Communications
>> Inform //16 >> Incite //18 >> Leverage //20 >> Retain //21

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> Media Strategy & Calendar //22 > Budget //24 > Projected ROI //27 > Launch Strategy //28 > Appendices

CONTENTS

>> Best Buy Sponsorship Proposal //30 >> Mini Cooper Sponsorship Proposal //32 >> Best Western Sponsorship Proposals //34 >> Client Satisfaction Survey //36 >> Radio/TV Station Questionnaire //37 >> News Outlet Questionnaire //38 >> Individual Publisher Questionnaire //39 >> Consultant Interview //40 >> Press Release //42 >> Acknowledgements //43

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

Many companies forget that there is more to a business plan beyond simple revenue and expenses, beyond the bottom line. A successful business must be in tune with its consumers to offer what they want, what they need, what they desire.This is the concept that we at SYNC UP Marketing Agency utilized in our Connect. campaign. CONNECT. Campaign Key Insights: Throughout our stages of research, we found some key points, describing the opportunities in the market, allowing them to drive the direction of our campaign for YAPPER. These key insights include:
1. For most users, their phones are never further than 1 meter away, 24/7 (Mikalajunaite & Jahns, 2010). 2. There are 350 million worldwide smartphone users and 35 million in the U.S. alone, the number is growing every day (Mikalajunaite & Jahns, 2010). 3. Standing out among 140,000 apps is much easier than being found amongst millions of websites (Mikalajunaite & Jahns, 2010). 4. Dow Jones Interactive reports that U.S companies lose about 50% of their customer base every five years. This is primarily because relationships with the customers do not extend past the stage of enciting the customer to the company (Business Wire, 2010).

lows: For publishers and businesses looking to stay connected to their consumers 24/7, YAPPER is the only mobile application developer that allows you to make a low-cost personally branded application with no knowledge of coding and with no risk to your business. With simple DIY features, we allow businesses to see the product before making the purchase programmed by experts, made by you.

teaser, personal selling, and in-store takeovers. By sending the staff of Sachmanya to appear at high profile speaking events, YAPPER can leverage its staff and key benefits in order to motivate app development. Finally, through social media and direct email tactics, YAPPER can retain the relationship it builds with its current customer base. Our Connection campaign is geared to reach the target consumer through several forms of national media. These different mediums include print publications such as Folio Magazine, Book Business Magazine, AdWeek and Publishing Executive Magazine. These magazines are read by our core demographic of businesses and provide a large majority of our impressions. We also plan to reach our target through banner ads and internet ads on popular business and technology websites such as technorati.com, mashable.com and many more. Over a six month period, SYNC UP projects the campaign will cost approximately $173,000.00. A large portion of this number is dedicated to media ad placement in print, Internet and social media spaces as well as SEO optimization. Another large portion of our budget has been dedicated to tradeshows and executive PR events and the costs associated with those. At SYNC UP Marketing Agency we understand that every business must build the connection. Every business must listen to their consumer. Every business must connect, which is exactly what YAPPER will be able to do with the CONNECT. campaign.

<INFORM> TO CONNECT, <INCITE> THE CONNECTION, <LEVERAGE> THE CONNECTORS, <RETAIN> CONNECTIVITY
From our positioning and key ingishts, stems our strategy, a way for YAPPER to attract business and motivate purchases. SYNC UP developed four steps to a comprehensive strategy including INFORM, INCITE, LEVERAGE, and RETAIN. These four steps are geared to inform the public on the benefits of having a mobile app, incite interest in the brand, leverage the qualities of YAPPER to motivate a purchase and finally retain an extended relationship with business and customers. Our strategy has provided a vehicle to implement our IMC mix. Our marketing tactics have been put in place to enhance and showcase each step of our strategy: inform, incite, leverage and retain. In order to inform our target SYNC UP suggests press releases, search engine optimization, and tradeshows. After educating our consumers on the need for a mobile app, YAPPER should incite interest in the brand through advertising, social media

With these insights, SYNC UP realized that the most important opportunity and need in business mobile app would be a connection. A connection that creates a relationship between the consumer and the business figuratively because of the brand association that exists, and literally due to the innovative mobile technology that YAPPER provides. The YAPPER positioning we developed is as fol-

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THE <MISSION> Allow online publishers the ability to mobilize their content quickly and affordably by creating high quality and innovative mobile phone applications for the worlds most popular platforms & devices; iPhone, Blackberry, and Android. Despite being so small and relatively unknown, SachManyas mobile phone applications have already won a handful of prestigious awards. The companys identity involves a high level of quality that has already been recognized in a positive way. The awards reflect the creative thinking of SachManyas team members. In order to continue this positive trend, SachManya must continue to bring new ideas for apps to the table and capitalize on them though development, testing, and release to the public.

Although still in the introductory stage of YAPPERs product cycle, SachManya has already seen profits in the double thousands (DeMeo). With a strategic plan extending up to FY year 2014, SachManya has predicted net growth in the $100 millions. SachManya, in measures of success, has achieved recognition at Macworld 2010 with the award of Best in Show. This award has gained Sachmanya and YAPPER recognition and clients with their two products, YAPPER and 360 News.

YAPPER differentiates from the competition by bringing no risk to their consumer. Businesses can build their personally branded mobile app for their specific needs, and see the resulting product before ever putting down a dime. YAPPER tailors their clients applications for each different platform, including iPad, so that each download looks like it was crafted for the native platform. This produces an increase in quality, as well as increased client satisfaction. YAPPER uses experts to facilitate a DIY ease of use so the average layman with no knowledge of coding can make a mobile app just like any technological whiz can.

YAPPER specializes in personally branded and easy to make mobile applications to publishers who wish to connect to their consumers 24/7.

INTERNAL ANALYSIS

EXTERNAL ANALYSIS

The current largest age group of smartphone users is 25-34. This is the group of people that are recent college graduates and have recently entered the working world. They need smartphones because they are constantly receiving emails and need to browse the Internet for their work. They can also afford them with their recent incomes because most of them are only providing for themselves. The majority of smartphone users are male with a 12% to 8% ration of male to female among cell phone users in the US.

primarily based on the attributes that will help them run their business smoother. In a study done by Egnyte, a development firm , results showed that 88% of small businesses believe that mobile file access is critical to business success, and half of small businesses (50%) use their smartphones regularly to conduct business, with one quarter of business owners using their smartphone more often than their computer, (http://smallbiztrends. com/2009/11/national-survey-on-smartphone-usage-and-challenges-by-smbs-says88-of-small-businesses-view-mobile-file-acAs far as income goes, the average income cess-as-critical.html, 2009). The main use of for smartphone users in the US is $94,000 smartphones for businesses has traditionally while the average income for social media been internal. Meaning, before apps, businessrespondents is $100k-150k. These people pri- es used smartphones to communicate within marily have an education of college or more. their own company. However, with the revoluSmartphone users value innovation, efficien- tion of apps, businesses can further their comcy, creativity, uniqueness, and convenience. munication with the public. Smartphones now help businesses better appeal to their targets. They like traveling, new experiences, tech- According to JD Power and Assoc., Among nology, and information. There is a con- business smartphone owners, more than onestant need-to-know among these users. half report downloading third-party games They thrive on new experiences and infor- for entertainment, while 46 percent report mation that will help them progress in life downloading travel software such as maps however they are unaware of YAPPER yet. and weather applications-indicating business users are also integrating their devices into The majority of people use smartphones for their personal lives. In addition, nearly one-half much more than business and the gap be- of owners (46%) report downloading busitween personal and business is getting much ness utility applications to increase produclarger. In addition, small-businesses that use tivity, (http://businesscenter.jdpower.com/ smartphones have been using smartphones news/pressrelease.aspx?ID=2009224, 2009). Users Personal Only Business Only Both iPhone 28% 1% 71% Android 32% 0% 68% Blackberry 16% 7% 77%

INDIRECT COMPETITORS
Third Party Application Developers with Coding

COMPETITIVE ANALYSIS

The mobile application development software market is constantly expanding due to companies desire to access the growing smartphone market. In this category there are several options for interested parties, the most direct competition being other DIY app makers that require no coding. As of yet, this market segment is in its infancy with only a dozen or so options that require no coding knowledge. More indirect competitors for YAPPER include all remaining app development software options that require coding. This category includes: device manufacturers that require strict adherence to rules and regulations, third-party code-heavy software, independent developers and development consulting companies.

Free to design, publish starting at $199 < Position: Apps for Everyone < Develop apps through Apple Developer < Publish through AppMakr for content control < Customizable app creation start to finish for $999 <

Device Manufacturer Development Software

Apple iPhone software is $99/year < Position: Design. Code. Build. Innovate. < DIY for developers, includes coding resources, video forums, interface builder < Feature first party device simulator <

DIRECT COMPETITORS
DIY Application Developers

> Free to design, $399 for testing > Position: Simple but Powerful > DIY Android app creation through design > No coding knowledge required > Several feature add-ons including GPS, games and text-to-speech

$200 for an app minimally priced at $2.99 < Position: Love Working Together < Develop app using Java5 < Create Super App with extended features, GPS, gaming, weather <

Development Consulting Firms or Freelancers

> Packages start at $499 for setup plus $29/month for first 1000 installs > Position: The Most Powerful Mobile App Platform in the World > DIY iphone and Android app creator for any artist > Feature add-ons including videos, push notification and fan-wall

Development starts at $150/hour < Position: Mobile. Simplified < Signature Agile Mobile Process (AMP) for development < Publishing to all smartphone platforms <

STRENGTHS & WEAKNESSE

YAPPER Mobile Application Development Software hasmany strengths for a new company; including their recent reception of Best in Show, at Mac World 2010. (SachManya, 2010) This sort of exposure is critical for a new brand and for YAPPER to be recognized by a respected technological event so early after the softwares inception sets a high bar for consumer expectation. YAPPERs affordable development is also a strength with app creation starting at $199 and professional assistance available beginning at $100 per hour. (SachManya, 2010.) This low cost creates numerous opportunities for potential developers who have an idea but are unsure about how to get their application up and running. For potential clients YAPPERs dedication to keeping their content and their brands under their control is a definite benefit. This

is key for app creators who are concerned with content is safety and maintaining control of their brand image. The features that YAPPER offers its developers including loading any RSS feed and allowing for push notification are also strengths. (SachManya 2010.) Any additional feature that YAPPERs development software can offer is one more reason for clients to choose YAPPER over its competitors.

the relative newness of the software is the fact that YAPPER has only created a few simple apps so far, in order to impress people and convince them to use the software YAPPER will have to improve and expand its application portfolio.

YAPPERs limited application features are also a weakness. People who are looking to create applications could be looking for something more than just RSS feeds and blog streams, Like any new brand entering a saturated market, YAPPER must continue to improve its offerings YAPPER also has its weaknesses. The fact that to stay ahead of the game. With the mobile apthe application development software market plication market now in the hundreds of thouis becoming saturated with numerous different sands YAPPER will have to do what they can brands is in itself a weakness. This could make to show people that there is still money to be it hard for YAPPER to set itself apart from the made in the market and they are the software rest. YAPPER was not the first of its kind so that is going to get their clients that money. positioning itself in a new way could prove to be problematic. A second weakness related to

STRENGTHS > Won Best in Show, Macworld 2010 > App development starts at $199 > Professional assistance available beginning at $100/hr > Controlling content, intellectual property is safe > Include content from any RSS feed > Push notifications feature available to customers

WEAKNESSES > Not the first of its kind > Content is limited, not many additional features > Basic apps for news feed and blog streams > Very new company with few apps created > Very saturated market > Companies/professionals may pay more to have an app created than create it themselves

OPPORTUNITIES & THREATS

OPPORTUNITIES > Thousands of companies and individuals looking to grow their business could benefit from YAPPER > Being a new company means that YAPPER can position in a new way and take the company in a different direction than its competitors > Smartphone sales are increasing monthly

THREATS > Device manufacturer application development programs from Apple, Android, and Blackberry > Third party app development software including AppBreeder, AppMakr, Fivemobile and Semaphore > Further market saturation > Mobile web and HTML5

YAPPERs opportunities as a new software company are endless. The smartphone market is growing every month; smartphone ownership surpassed 49 million users in May of this year, an 8.1% increase over the previous three months. (Ankeny, 2010.) This means that with the help of a mobile application companies and individuals can use this new outlet to reach their customers in a new more personal way. YAPPER has the power to position themselves in any way that they desire in order to best reach their target, they can be whatever their target needs if they can just reach them with the appropriate message. The threats facing a new company in a very sat-

urated market are also numerous.The most evident threat for YAPPER is device manufacturer mobile app development software, most prominently Apple. The Apple app store has more applications than any other, 140,000 applications, which has generated $429 million dollars since its creation in 2008. (Elmer-Dewitt, 2010.) Since the smartphone boom other companies like Android and Blackberry have began to create their own app stores. These companies are a serious threat to YAPPER because they offer developers one stop development. They must simply follow the companies predetermined rules and guidelines to get their app created without having to worry about possible con-

flicts. Third party application development software is also a serious threat to YAPPER. Companies like AppBreeder, AppMakr, FiveMobile and Semaphore are in the same business all vying for the same developers to use their product. Semaphore is an especially serious threat because their business model includes complete digital business development including website design, software development and consulting in multiple countries. (Semaphore, 2010.) Alternatively the creation of HTML5 and the continued use of mobile web could also be a threat given that they are other cost effective alternatives to reaching smartphone users.

DEFINING THE TARGE

OVERVIEW SyncUps research has determined that YAPPERs most viable consumer market is made up of content publishers. These publishers are scattered throughout the country and range from large corporations with thousands of employees and revenues in the billion-dollar range to individuals with heavy influence within the social media world. The target is both technologically adept and consumer centric. Their primary concern is how their content is received and perceived. The target must keep up with the constantly evolving methods of how their audience consumes their content and because of this they must stay abreast of the latest trends in social media and content dispersion. This is a target that is aware of the need for connectivity with their audience but must be enlightened on the most effective means for attaining it. With that being said, the target can be segmented into three distinct segments, based on each publishers specific role in the content generation cycle. Even though each of these segments differs in their role in the content life cycle, each shares the common value of a desire for greater connectivity.

COOL CONGLOMERATES <THE DECISION MAKERS> Large companies in the business of content creation. This segment owns and controls communication in the realms of newspapers, magazines, Internet and television media. As a preeminent force in the publishing world these conglomerates must stay abreast and remain on the cutting edge of evolving trends in content distribution in order to maintain relevance and dominance amongst their audience. REAL-TIME RADIO <THE NEWS MAKERS> This segment creates content of a different kind, at a constantly moving pace, and with heavy user interaction. Music and media are at the core of this content and because of this a variety of different mediums are utilized. This segment uses everything from podcast, blogs, twitter, and Facebook to broadcast their content and engage and interact with their audience.

SOCIAL MEDIA MAVENS < THE TASTEMAKERS> This segment is not your typical social media expert. They are social media fanatics, documenting every facet of life through a tweet, blog post, and check-in. This segments prevalence in the social media world has earned them a cult-like following amongst others across web 2.0 and elevated them to the role of internet influencer.

A YAPPER mobile app can transform the means by which our target delivers content and interacts with their consumer base.

B artelBy Co.
COOL CONGLOMERATES Bartleby Corporation
Type of Organization: privately held American media corporation. Founded in 1889 by Phinneas Chrisaldi Bartleby and headquartered in Dallas, Texas. Bartleby co. employs over 17,000 people and is one of the largest privately held media corporations in the world with over 20 different national newspapers, 15 national and international monthly magazines, 30 different television and radio stations, and a dozen cable content companies. Bartleby Co. owns and invests in some of the worlds most popular video game providers and digital music sites. Throughout all of its divisions Bartleby Co. has established itself as an innovator in the publishing realm and is constantly seeking to deliver new, interesting and creative content to its millions of consumers

CONSUMER PROFILES

REAL-TIME RADIO 88.6 KUZB - FM


Type of Organization: top rated Seattle radio station, playing top 40 format. Owned by powerful media conglomerate, All Airwaves Media, the station markets itself as Seattles #1 hit radio station. KUZBs target demographic is women age 18-34, but yields strong numbers in adults age 18-34 and ranks in the high 6s in Nielsen ratings KUZBs on-air DJs often direct listeners to visit the KUZB website to catch up on behind the scenes or un-aired in-studio performances from artists, and to also hear podcasts, sign up for freebies, and listen to the station streaming live from their computers. All Airwaves Media has also licensed WKUT to partner with BlackBerry, Iphone and other smartphone apps to stream the station from wherever listeners are.

SOCIAL MEDIA MAVENS John Schacter


Occupation: Chief Social Media Officer at Chicago advertising agency, Schwinn & Seske.

John is responsible for initiating and establishing all social media initiatives within the firm and often acts a social media consultant to Scwhinn & Seskes accounts John is a social media enthusiast outside of the work place as well, taking full advantage of several different social media platforms like: LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter, Foursquare, and a blog with a strong presence in each To many who are plugged into the social media world, John is considered one of the major players with the most insight into the latest social media platforms.

STRATEGY

KEY INSIGHT: For most users, their phones are never further than 1 meter away 24/7.

Mikalajunaite,E. & Jahns G..Resaerch2Guidance. 6 reasons why mobile apps will become as important for companies as corporate websites. May 17, 2010. http://www.research2guidance.

<INFORM> TO CONNECT <INCITE> THE CONNECTION <LEVERAGE> CONNECTORS <RETAIN> CONNECTIVITY

com/?p=504

CONNECT. The theme of YAPPERs six month campaign is CONNECT. This campaign demonstrates the true benefit of a mobile app for businesses, which is to connect to consumers. Because consumers have their phones less than a meter away, businesses can be sure that they are always within reach of their consumers, realizing the brand goal of constant connection. By utilizing an app developed through YAPPER, businesses will be able to connect to their customer base 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, bringing the B2C relationship that much closer. The simplicity of the word CONNECT will associate YAPPER with a wireless technology theme.
CATEGORY GOALS: Market Category Small Newspapers/ TV Stations OVERARCHING CONNECT. CAMPAIGN OBJECTIVES: > Achieve 500 million distinct impressions throughout publics previously unaware of the brand. > Increase apps created through YAPPER by approximately 200 accounts within the campaign.

YAPPERs CONNECT. Campaign needs to educate business decision makers on the importance of mobile apps for their continued success. Whether a person is an individual freelancer, a business owner, or a CEO of a Fortune 500 company, apps are the new territory to get ones name out and make serious branding efforts.

KEY INSIGHTS:
There are 350 million worldwide Smartphone users and 35 million in the U.S. alone. This number is growing every day (Mikalajunaite,E. & Jahns R.G). Today Smartphone apps are used by companies to promote their brand or product, or to provide access to their existing products. In the future we will see a lot more usecases, e.g. new products enabled by apps, mobile health, mobile selling, or apps which help to improve working efficiency within a company (Mikalajunaite,E. & Jahns R.G). Standing out among 140,000 apps is much easier than being found amongst millions of websites. Also, the App Store distribution platform are unlike the web or search engines because they are designed to sell and present products, with cross-selling and promotion as components of their core features (Mikalajunaite,E. & Jahns R.G).

Avg Unit Price $2594 $12,970 $3,999 $9,999

2010 42 10 9 6

2011 IMC tactics to inform include: 126 30 27 18


Tradeshows Press Releases Search Engine Optimization

Med-Large Newspapers/ TV Stations Periodical Apps Book Apps

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<INFORM> TO CONNECT

Once educated on the importance of a mobile application,YAPPER needs to gain the attention of businesses by making their brand interesting and easily accessible.The CONNECT.campaign can motivate interest in the brand by developing banner ads to connect to theYAPPER website and creating advertisements displayingYAPPERs URL. IMC tactics that will incite include:
In-store takeovers Personal Selling Social Media Advertisments

<RETAIN> CONNECTIVITY
YAPPER must engage and communicate with current customers, extending any help or additional services they may need. Retaining a relationship with the existing customer base is necessary to gain their trust and therefore gain respect and recognition from future businesses. YAPPER must ensure that they are seen as professional and trusted company who provides their aid and services long after the app development process. KEY INSIGHTS:
Become a trusted advisor (Robert S. Dinerman; Unified Communications and Video Specialist) Dow Jones Interactive reports that US companies lose about 50% of their customer base every five years. This is primarily because relationships with the customers do not extend past the stage of enticing the customer to the company (Business Wire).

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<INCITE> THE CONNECTION


The key to settling a final purchase is to leverage the unique selling factors of the brand. YAPPER must leverage their brands unique selling factors including knowledgeable and experienced personnel, price, ease of use and constant upkeep. IMC tactics to leverage the connectors include:
Speaking Engagements Press Releases In-store Takeovers

STRATEGY

IMC tactics to retain a connection include:


Direct Mail Social Media

<LEVERAGE> THE CONNECTORS

BRANDIN

OVERVIEW We must develop strong APPER brand equity in the hyper-competitive Y and cluttered mobile application development marketplace. We must also provide unique benefits and meanings that extend to the development of brand images (Aaker. D. A., (1995). Building Strong Brands. New York: The Free Press.). Once these basic tenets of the overarching brand strategy have been established, we can then begin to build awareness and relationships with the YAPPER brand. > Logo > Tagline > Positioning > Personality SELF-EXPRESSIVE BENEFITS Proper branding will appeal to B2B needs and wants. Messaging and follow through will have consumers believing that: > YAPPER helps my business gain recognition and notoriety. > YAPPER saves my business time and money. > YAPPER understands my marketing needs. > YAPPER helps my business stay ahead of the technology curve. > YAPPER helps my business stay competitive in the marketplace. > YAPPER lets my business be in control of its app. > YAPPER doesnt put my company or job at risk. > YAPPER provides a platform to connect to my target. MEANING At the end of the day, when a customers app has been created, we want them to draw meaning from the experience with the YAPPER brand. > Completing an app with YAPPER [means] that I have successfully created an application for myself or my company that will allow me to share my content with anyone in the world. > I have, through YAPPER, built a communication connection that [means] people can know me, my organization, or my product better.

As a relatively new product, we have the unique opportunity to build the YAPPER brand from start to finish, following these branding guidelines: BRAND QUALITY Our target must think of YAPPER as the best DIY mobile app development software because of these aspects:
> Reliability of app > Ease of use > Clear instruction > Risk free trial

As outlined in our strategy we will use previous customer testimonials plus live demonstrations in our tactics to convince the target that YAPPER is a quality product. BRAND AWARENESS As of right now, there is basically zero awareness of YAPPER, especially in the target market. By making an impact at first impression, through tactics like pitch letters, guerilla campaigning, keynote speakers, and advertising, we will increase the likelihood of recall and trial. BRAND ASSOCIATION YAPPER is young, technically advanced, extroverted, and a self-starter. If YAPPER was a person, it might be a young online entrepreneur like Facebook creator Mark Zuckerberg. When people think of YAPPER, words that come to mind are:
> Intelligent > Exciting > Direct > Responsive > Trendy > Reliable

BRAND LOYALTY: Loyalty drives the long-term success of the brand and ensure that the first app isnt the last. First and foremost the product must deliver what it claims to do at a price it says it will. We can build brand loyalty by connecting with YAPPER customers even after the final payment is made, through social media and direct mail tactics.

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We redesigned the YAPPER logo to adhere to the brand personality. This one is simple and memorable. It utilizes the WiFi symbol, which has many connotations, including:
> a working signal > connection > the exchange of information > the ability to broadcast and share > having a voice

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POSITIONING & SPECS

This symbol is well known in the mobile world. The logo could be shortened to just the broadcasting Y if necessary. This logo must be on all outgoing and internal communication, from email signatures, to coupons and invoices. YAPPERs communications content and materials must include: P O S I T I O N I N G
> Current theme > Use brand colors > Clean and uncluttered style > Gill Sans font > Bracket < > marks in accent color > Include logo > Include contact information > Include website > Include tagline

looking to stay connected to their consumers 24/7,


YAPPER is the only mobile application developer that allows you to make a low-cost, personally branded application, with no

For publishers

and businesses

knowledge of coding,

and with to your business. With simple DIY features, YAPPER allows businesses to see the product before making the purchase - programmed by experts, made by you.

no risk

In short,

YAPPER = CONNECTION

<Build> a closer connection.

CREATIVE BRIE

What is the purpose of this communication effort? According to our overarching strategy, this ad campaign must incite interest in the YAPPER brand, and be entirely convincing on these points: mobile app value, relevance, importance and necessity propositions. After the target is convinced that they need a personal mobile app for their company or their personal content, the communication will showcase YAPPER as the best DIY mobile app development software. The end result will be a favorable purchase decision.

What problem, need, or desire does the communication effort need to address? There is little to no awareness of YAPPER. The target must be informed and persuaded to use a product that they previously didnt know existed. The communication also needs to position YAPPER as a better alternative to any other developer option that may be available, based on competitive pricing and low risk.

What is the desired tone of the advertising? Tone must come from brand guidelines, which include: Informative, current, engaging, simple, and above all, be convincing enough to solicit a response. The tone of the advertising may be competitive in nature as well.

What are the executional considerations? What is the single, most essential thing the audience is supposed to take away from the communication? YAPPER is the best choice to make the mobile app that I need. Include logo, tagline, and URL to drive trial on YAPPER.com

Who are we talking to and what is their mindset? We are talking to small to mid-size publishers who create content, that do not already have a mobile application as part of their marketing strategy. The industry focus will be on publishing and media companies, because the nature of their products easily integrate with the YAPPER software. These companies and individuals recognize the need to stay current in their marketing strategy, and want to expand into mobile, but they dont know how to do it or where to start. They are unsure of their options for mobile app development, or are confused by the clutter in the category.

What makes this believable? The growth of the mobile industry speaks for itself, but choosing YAPPER will be convincing on price point, low risk, and easeof-use data points. The 4-step, risk free trial option demystifies the mobile app building process.

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PRINT ADS INTERACTIVE, ANIMATED BANNER AND IN-APP ADS

CREATIVE COMPS

<INFORM
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TRADE SHOW CIRCUIT In September,YAPPER will commence a 3-month long trade show circuit around the country which will include several tactics that will help to connect to <inform>. The first tactic in the trade shows is sampling/demonstrations. Designated YAPPER personnel or YAPPERS will be assigned to the booths to either sample or demonstrate DIY apps for anyone who is interested. The demonstrations will showcase how easy it is to create an app with YAPPER and the samples will allow the samplers to see what their specific app would look like. Our costumes of the life-size devices such as iPhone, Blackberry, and Android will also be at the show; engaging with passersby and showing YAPPER demonstrations. The next tactic is the sales promotions. A 10% discount on the base model will be provided. Giveaways include branded M&M candies, USB flash drives, and baggies. SPONSORSHIPS YAPPER will partner up with Mini Cooper for them to be the official mode of transportation to and from the tradeshows and in-store takeovers. A cream colored Mini Cooper with the YAPPER logo wrapped on each side and the hood of the car will provide transportation for the YAPPERS to the tradeshows and the in-store take-overs.

TRADE SHOW BOOTH

PRESS RELEASES There will be two press releases in the 6-month long period. The first will be to announce the beginning of the trade show circuit. This will serve the purpose of informing the public about the trade shows and also to raise awareness about YAPPER. The second press release will come in at the half-way mark and will be a check-in for the public. It will serve the purpose of updating the public about the progress of the trade show. See Appendix.
INTERACTIVE SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION DISPLAY COSTUMES

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<INFORM> COLLATERAL

TRADE SHOW M&M GIVEAWAYS

THEYAPPMOBILE

When you type in relevant or key phrases that should be synonymous with YAPPER, like app developer or personal mobile app, into a search engine YAPPER does not even show up within the first five pages of results. In order to improve YAPPERs current SEO rankings Google Adwords, Facebook Ads, Meta tags, and back links will be employed. For Google and Facebook Ads, a 6-month ad campaign will be launched in conjunction with the kick-off of the Trade Show Circuit. Each campaign will have a $10/day cost-perclick budget and utilize the most relevant key words to YAPPER. To help the YAPPER website become more highly indexed in search engines, we recommend meta tags. Meta tags can help search engine crawlers more easily recognize a web page which will lead to an increase in visibility when key phrases related to the site are searched.

<INCITE

IN-STORE TAKEOVER In three major cities across the country (LA, New York, and San Francisco) YAPPER will take over a key Best Buy in each city and feature YAPPER themes throughout the day. YAPPERS will be in the Best Buys prepared to sample, demonstrate, and conduct informational sessions about YAPPER to anyone interested. PERSONAL SELLING In the city that the trade show circuit is in at the time, YAPPERS will perform a series of calls to the local business that they feel would benefit from YAPPER.The call will be our elevator pitch and will then inform the business of the dates of the trade show. SOCIAL MEDIA TEASER A personality in the form of Developer Dave will be featured in conjunction with the campaign. This personality will be, for all intensive purposes, the sworn enemy of YAPPER. He will be featured as an out-ofwork app developer that has become irritated with YAPPER because of how easy it has made it for everyone/anyone to make their own app. ADVERTISEMENTS A series of advertisements will be run during the 6-month long period and will come in the form of banner, in-app, and print ads.

18

USING A SOCIAL MEDIA TEASER TO DIFFERENTIATE FROM THE COMPETITION


Because of the simplicity of the YAPPER product, companies no longer need an expert developer to make their app anymore. By creating such a simple interface,YAPPER could effectively put these overpriced freelancers out of business. We created a character called Developer Dave, whose freelance app development jobs are at stake thanks to YAPPERs superior software. Developer Dave acts as a viral nemesis, embodying what is wrong with freelance developers: high prices, complex technical jargon, and of course, the nerd factor. Dave is the face of a teaser social media campaign (see right), and appears in internet banner and print ads. Developer Dave appears at trade shows, acting as an annoying job seeker. His snarky attitude and distinctive personality will silmultaneously accentuate the need for a mobile app while presenting the solution YAPPER provides. Developer Dave is quite vocal through social media outlets like Facebook (above), Twitter (below), LinkedIn (status: Unemployed), and foursquare (checking into job fairs). By expressing his disdain for the YAPPER takeover, his tweets, status updates, and other feeds direct traffic to the YAPPER website so users can see what all the fuss is about.

19

<INCITE>

Laptop signage copy examples may include: Will code HTML for spare change. Jobless thanks to YAPPER. Please help. Jobless App Developer.Thanks for nothing,YAPPER

IMC <LEVERAGE

SPEAKING ENGAGEMENTS The speaking engagements will feature either Chintu, Nicole, or Archie speaking about the current state of the market.

Location: New York, NY Date: October 18-22, 2010 Specific Event of Interest: Mobile Apps for Businesses 10:30am -11:20am Price: $2,895.00 Described as the leading business technology event, Interop will allow YAPPER to maximize their exposure at an event that has a perfect cross section of technology buffs as well as prospective business clients.Two of the largest tracks at the Interop convention, that Sach Manya should attend, include the Application Delivery 2.0 track as well as the Wireless and Mobility Track. These unique speaking events allow Nicole the chance to broaden the scope of Sach Manyas PR schedule, by attending a conference in New York. Another unique aspect of the Interop Conference is the PR advising they provide each exhibitor and speaker. Press Releases and White Papers are distributed by the staff at Interop to the entire guest list and list of media contacts. Furthermore, they provide exhibitors with PR Strategy and counsel as well as countless other materials that will help Sach Manya and YAPPER in their PR efforts.As described on their website, Interop allows attendees to see whats new, learn whats cutting edge and identify technology must-haves for your business, which is the perfect place to display YAPPER (http://www.interop.com/newyork/2010/exhibitor-list/, 2010).

INTEROP (NICOLE)

landscape; all very important to know for the overall success of YAPPER. 4G Wireless Evolution Conference. (2010). Retrieved July 28, 2010, from http://4g-wirelessevolution.tmcnet.com/conference/west-10/.

Location: San Fransisco, CA; MCC Date: September 21, 2010 Events of Interest: Innovation Showcase 8:00am - 7:30pm Price:$349.00 Registration Fee; $995 Speakers Fee MobiTechFest is a key conference for start-up business and recently launched businesses to gain awareness and possibly investor funding. Being present at MobiTechFest will allow YAPPER to Network with 30+ leading mobile industry focused active investors, network with 200+ key deal makers in the mobile and investment community and present to CEOs, CFOs and business leaders with decision making and purchasing power (http://www.investorfest. com/mobitechfest/americas/west/overview). SYNC UP suggests that Chintu attend MobiTechFest to establish YAPPERs presence in the up and coming technology field. This convention will also allow YAPPER to gain recognition, possibly leading to investor interest and funding. MobiTechFest will also serve as another medium for YAPPER and its personel to reach their business target consumer.MobiTechFest. (2010). MobiTechFest Americas West 2010. Retrieved July 28, 2010, from (http://www.investorfest.com/mobitechfest/americas/west/overview).

MOBITECHFEST (CHINTU)

2010 TECHNOLOGY CONFERENCE & EXPO (ARCHIE) Location: Washington D.C; Walter E. Washington Convention Center Date: December 13-15, 2010 Price: $1045 to attend.
The 2010 Technology Conference and Expo is the place to be to learn about new innovations and changes in the landscape of technology.The Conference is designed to equip associations and nonprofit organizations with the tools needed to keep pace with the rapidly changing world; to strategically use technology to better serve their members, effect social change and uphold their missions (technologyconference.org, 2010).To best showcase YAPPERs innovative and sophisticated software and technology, we have Archie attending and showcasing at this event. In his time at the conference, our goal is to network with other technology companies as well as establish a name for YAPPER within the technology landscape. Furthermore, YAPPER will be able to connect to other businesses within the field who are possibly looking to create their own app. Technology Conference & Expo. (2010). Retrieved July 28, 2010, from http://www.technologyconference.org/.

Location: Los Angeles, CA; LACC Date: October 4-10, 2010 Specific Events of Interest: October 6th: 4G Mobile Venture: 12:451:30pm & October 4th: The New Age of Consumers 12:15-1:00pm Price: $1,295.00 The 4G Wireless Evolution Conference is one of the most important places to display YAPPERs innovative and unique mobile technology. Attracting businesses, this would be the place to showcase new ways a company can implement their mobile technologies. The 4G Wireless Evolution Conference has explained itself as having unmatched networking opportunities and a robust conference program representing the wireless ecosystem, both of which are very important to a new company such as YAPPER (http://4g-wirelessevolution. tmcnet.com/conference/west-10/, 2010). 4GWE provides a platform for Nicole to showcase YAPPERs product as well as learn about new technology, competing companies and the ever changing technological

4G WIRELESS EVOLUTION CONFERENCE (NICOLE)

CTIA ENTERPRISE & APPLICATIONS EVENT (CHINTU & NICOLE)


Location: San Fransisco, CA; Moscone Center West Date: October 5-8, 2010 Specific Events of Interest: Mobile Applications Seminar Price:$1105.00 each to attend with a SUPER pass

20

The CTIA Enterprise and Applications Event is one of the most important wireless conventions of the year, making it imperative that both Nicole and Chintu attend to represent YAPPER. Displayed in the graphic below, of the 12,000 people who attend the convention yearly, nearly 82% have purchasing power. Furthermore, the convention attracts nearly 600 press and analysts from around the world. In order to establish a presence and be respected as an innovative and important company it is essential that Sach Manya executives attend this event to network and draw attention to YAPPER (http://www. ctiaenterpriseandapps.com/info/index.cfm/about-the-show, 2010).

SOCIAL MEDIA: In evaluation of YAPPERS current and potential social media platforms the following insights and recommendations have been made:

21

YAPPERs current Facebook fan page gives the user great insight into the praise and utility of the product via regular status updates citing recent articles about YAPPER and the various strides its made in the mobile application market. However, the Facebook page must engage and interact more with current and potential users. With only 58 people who like the page and no wall comments from fans and users, the YAPPER fan page is missing the point of even having a fan page. YAPPER must provide more engaging content and create a two-way dialogue with its potential and current clientele. More interactive content that gives users a deeper look into YAPPER and its capabilities is ideal. The Facebook ask fans what theyre ideal RSS feed would include or what their favorite blog and news sites are, or even suggestions from current users on what YAPPER could include or make better about the application. Polls, more videos, and photos are all also ways to further engagement with users through Facebook. The point is to create a discussion and buzz about the product that will lead back to YAPPERs actual homepage and result in greater awareness of the product.

YAPPER does not currently employ Twitter in their social media portfolio, which is another huge disservice for them when it comes to engaging audiences and building awareness. A YAPPER twitter account can act as a bridge to many of the influential leaders in social media that YAPPER is trying to attract. With a Twitter account YAPPER could not only promote their applications services and various promotions but also have a more direct interaction with many of the thought leaders in social media.The possibility of being able to follow the thoughts of a Chris Brogan or Edward Boches could give YAPPER invaluable insight into the needs and desires of their target market.

YAPPER does not currently have a LinkedIn profile, which is another huge set back in appealing to the products highly coveted B2B market. LinkedIn, more than any other social media platform, has the largest business minded audience. A LinkedIn profile would allow for businesses to see how YAPPER can be a relevant and valuable business tool and increase consumer interest and equity.

IMC <RETAIN>

DIRECT EMAIL newsletters will be emailed to anyone who signs up for them on the YAPPER website. Signing up for the newsletters will also be an option upon registration.

MEDIA STRATEGY

After reviewing the media options available, we narrowed the media selections down to targeted magazines, search engine optimization, social media, and mobile niche web banner ads. The rationale for each medium is listed below:

MAGAZINES > Although reach is down for magazines in general, the selective reach of trade publications is key to communicate with our specific target of small-to-medium sized business owners. (Thumbnail Guide 48). > Placing a URL in magazine ads increases web visits by up to 186% (Vista/MPA, 7/09) > Opportunity for potentially relevant editorial context in media and publishing trade magazines > Revenues are down, opportunity to negotiate off-card prices (Thumbnail 49).

SOCIAL MEDIA > Social media like Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn are free to use. This is an important cost-saver in our budget. > Our target uses social media already. We have an opportunity to reach them where they already are. > Since the YAPPER brand is a listening brand, social media is a perfect way to engage in conversation. WEB BANNER ADS > Ads on DIY sites, Small Business help sites, will target people looking for efficient solutions to business problems. > Real time feedback provides customizable targeting strategy for evaluation. IN-APP ADS > As an app creator,YAPPER needs to be in this space. > Mobile ads are proven to be 3 - 5 times more effective than online ads (Butcher, D. 2009, November 5).

SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION > The product provides a specific service, and people use search to find specific solutions to questions and problems. > The product is hosted out of a website, and SEO provides a route to the site via one click.

22

Name of Publication Folio Magazine Book Business Magazine Publishing Executive Magazine Advertising Age Magazine Mashable.com Technorati .com BusinessWeek.com BtoB Magazine Online.com Linkedin.com

Type of Media Magazine Publishing Trade Publication Book Publishing Trade Publication Magazine Publishing Trade Publication Marketing Trade Publication Social Media Guide Web Site Blog Management Web Site Business News Web Site Business to Business Trade Publication Professional Networking Web Site Social Networking Site Business, media, financial, news, utility apps Business, media, financial, news, utility apps

August 2010

September 2010

October 2010

November 2010

December 2010

Page 4-Color Page 4-Color

Page 4-Color
Horizontal 10 4-Color Front Page Banner Ad Google AdWords Ad Front Page Banner Ad Front Page Banner Ad Google AdWords Ad Facebook Targeted Word Ads Targeted In-app ads Targeted In-app ads Google AdWords Ad Facebook Targeted Word Ads Google AdWords Ad Facebook Targeted Word Ads Targeted In-app ads Targeted In-app ads Google AdWords Ad Facebook Targeted Word Ads Targeted In-app ads Targeted In-app ads Google AdWords Ad Facebook Targeted Word Ads Targeted In-app ads Targeted In-app ads Front Page Banner Ad Front Page Banner Ad Front Page Banner Ad Front Page Banner Ad

MEDIA CALENDAR

Facebook

Ivdopia

Targeted In-app ads Targeted In-app ads

Zestadz

BUDGET

Item TRADE SHOW TOUR: TRAVEL:Vehicles Mini Cooper Utility Van YAPPER Graphics Custom Car Wrap - Mini YAPPER Graphics Custom Car Wrap - Van Gas - Mini (25 city/33 hwy, 13 gal tank) Gas - Van (13 city/18 hwy, 33 gal tank) Misc. Maintenance - Mini Misc. Maintenance - Van Insurance - Mini & Van (Allstate 6 months platnium premium full coverage) TRADE SHOW TOUR: TRAVEL: Misc Hotel TRADE SHOW BOOTH & PROMO Custom Trade Show Booth (trade show display, 10'x10') Godfrey Group OUT-129-1010 Apple iMac Desktop Computer Dell Studio One 19 Desktop Computer w/ wireless Custom Smartphone Costume (one iPhone, one Blackberry, one Andriod) Promo Materials: B2B Brochures/Pamphlets Promo Materials: Coupons/Gift Certificates Promo Materials: USB Flash drives (CFgear.com, The Curve, 1 GB Drives, Printed Logo) Promo Materials: M&Ms (with custom YAPPER Logos printed) Promo Materials: Custom Plastic Tote Bags (with YAPPER logos printed) artpromos.com TRADE SHOW TOUR: ADMISSION FEES Trade Show Admission: OMMA Global New York Trade Show Admission: The NAB Radio Show Trade Show Admission: National Newspaper Association Conference and Expo Trade Show Admission: ITEXPO West 2010 Trade Show Admission: DMA2010 Trade Show Admission: BlogWorld 2010 and New Media Expo Trade Show Admission: Streaming Media West 2010 Electricity Expenses Wireless Internet Access Trade Show Accessories (outlets, carpet, walls, etc.)

Price per Unit n/a (sponsor) n/a (sponsor) 2400 2800 $3 / gallon $3 / gallon 1000 1000 2410

Quantity 1 1 1 1 approx.4000 miles approx.4000 miles 1 1 1

Total 0 0 2400 2800 400 750 1000 1000 2410

n/a (sponsor)

n/a

$6500 / with all options and add-ons 1200 598.99 1000 package package $6.70/per drive (includes shipping and fees) $300/10lb bulk bag , + $84/shipping $.20 /per bag + $48 setup fee + $271.31 ship

1 2 2 3 10000 500 300 2 5000

6500 2400 1197.98 3000 999.99 79.99 2010 734 1319.31

0 $750 registration, $8,400 booth 1400 6000 5195 2960 4295 $150/per show $100/per show $500/per show

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 7 7 7

0 9150 1400 6000 5195 2960 4295 1050 700 3500

24

TRADE SHOW TOUR: PERSONNEL YAPPERs (Product Specialist) YAPPERs (Sales Team) YAPPER (Costumed) Driver Per Diem,YAPPERs only (food expenses, etc.) TRADE SHOW TOUR: LODGING Hotel IN STORE TAKEOVERS: Product Demos (Best Buy) Roll N' Go Table Top Display (36" high, 48" wide) Godfrey Group RNG-3648 B2C Pamphlets/Brochures (vistaprint.com) Tshirts (vistaprint.com) ADVERTISING: Print Campaign Folio Magazine Book Business Magazine Publishing Executive Magazine Advertising Age Magazine ADVERTISING: Internet Search Engine Optimization Banner Ads: Mashable, estimating 1000 clicks per month Banner Ads: Technorati using Google AdWords Banner Ads: Business Week, estimating 1000 clicks per month Banner Ads: BtoB Magazine Online, estimating 1000 clicks per month Banner Ads: LinkedIn ADVERTISING: Mobile Device In App Banner Ads: iVdopia Ad Network In App Banner Ads: ZestADZ Mobile Ad Marketplace

Price Per Unit $700/week - 6 weeks $600/week - 6 weeks $400/week - 6 weeks $600/week - 6 weeks $40/day - 6 weeks

Quantity 2 2 1 2 5

Total 8400 7200 2400 7200 1140

25

n/a (sponsor)

n/a

$797 /with all options & add-ons package + $51.99 shipping $6.99 each + $80 shipping

1 5000 400

797 601.98 2876

1/2 page 4-color $4,459 1/2 page 4-color $2,950 1/2 page 4-color $3,680 Horizontal strip 10" 4-color $10,170

1 1 1 1

4459 2950 3680 10170

$15/day = cost per click, 150 days $25/CPM $25/day $105/CPM $110/CPM $25/day

1 5000 150 days 5000 5000 150 days

1530 125 3750 525 550 3750

BUDGET

$50/day $0.05/CPC

150 days 100000

$7500 $5000

BUDGET

PR: Speaking Engagements/Press Conferences Speaking Engagement: 4GWE Conference - LA (Chintu only) Speaking Engagement: Interop - NYC (Nicole only) Speaking Engagement: 2010 Technology Conference and Expo - DC (Archie) Speaking Engagement: CTIA Enterprise and Applications Event - SF (N&C) Speaking Engagement: Mobi Techfest - SF (Chintu only) PR: Speaking Engagements: Travel: Airfare + Hotel + Car (expedia rates) Chintu - fly from SFO to LAX, depart Oct 3, return Oct 5, 1 ticket Nicole - fly from SFO to NY-LGA: depart Oct 17, return Oct 19, 1 ticket Archie - fly from SFO to DC, depart Dec 12, return Dec 16, 1 ticket GUERILLA Tactics: Developer Dave Developer Dave - actor salary Developer Dave accessories: wardrobe, misc. Developer Dave accessories: laptop computer of choice

2095 2895 1045 599 $349 registration, $1000 speaker fee

1 1 1 2 1

2095 2895 1045 1198 1349

549 1026 959

1 1 1

549 1026 959

BOTTOM LINE: $161,371.25

$600/week for 6 weeks 300 1000

1 1 1

3600 300 1000

26

TRADE SHOW SALES & ATTENDANCE OMMA Global New York Estimated Attendance: 4,000 Target sales revenue: $1500

Source: http://www.mediapost.com/events/?/showID/OMMAGlobal.10. NYC

The NAB Radio Show Estimated Attendance: 3,500 Target Sales Revenue: $1500
Source: http://www.radioshowweb.com/2010/about/default.asp

PRESS RELEASES New York Daily News Circulation: 535,059 Daily Washington Post Circulation: 578,482 Daily Omaha World Herald Circulation: 184,150 Daily LA Times Circulation: 616,606 Daily San Francisco Chronicle Circulation: 241,330 Daily Las Vegas Review Journal Circulation: 172,366 Daily

Technorati: $25/day x 150 days = $3750 Target Clicks per Month: 1000 x 5 months = 5000 Business Week: $105/CPM x 5000 = $525 Target Clicks per Month: 1000 x 5 months = 5000 BtoB Magazine Online: $110/CPM x 5000 = $550 Target Clicks per Month: 1000 x 5 months = 5000 Linked In: $25/day x 150 days = $3750 Target Click per Month: 1000 x 5 months = 5000 Facebook: $50/day x 150 days = $7500 Target Click per Month: 1000 x 5 months = 5000

27

Total Impressions:

2,327,993

National Newspaper Association Conference & Expo Estimated Attendance: 500 Target Sales Revenue: $200 Source: http://www.nnaweb.org/acts/2010/ ITEXPO West 2010 Estimated Attendance: 7,500 Target Sales Revenue: $1500

SOCIAL MEDIA Estimated friends and followers of YAPPER and Developer Dave after 6 months:

500 followers on Twitter 1,000 friends on Facebook


PRINT ADS # of impressions through circulation (monthly): Folio Magazine: 14,000 Book Business: 12,000 Publishing Executive Magazine: 15,000 Advertising Age Magazine: 58,000

Source: http://www.tmcnet.com/voip/conference/west-10/exhibitors/ w10-who-attends-itexpo.htm

Total target clicks/month:

30,000

PROJECTED ROI

DMA: 2010 Estimated Attendance: 10,000 Target Sales Revenue: $2800

Source: http://www.dma2010.org/attendees/whos_attending.php?PHPS ESSID=03943a15904253f45115c8c2f1838eb6

Total Impressions:
IN-APP ADS 12,500 anticipate clicks 50 apps purchased per ad

99,000+

IN STORE DEMONSTRATIONS 3 in-store take overs 8 hr demonstrations, estimated 15 base models sold est.15 x 99 =

$1,485 in sales
TOTAL REVENUE:

BlogWorld 2010 & New Media Expo Estimated Attendance: 4,000 Target Sales Revenue: $1500
Source: http://www.tsnn.com/profile.asp?EventID=18773&CatID=29

Streaming Media West Estimated Attendance: 2,500 Target Sales Revenue: $1000
fault.aspx

$10,000 in sales revenue


PERSONAL SELLING 7 trade shows, 6 locations, 10 businesses - $1,000 worth of sales at each location x 7 =

$47,685 from 228 applications.


TOTAL IMPRESSIONS:

Source: http://www.streamingmedia.com/Conferences/West2010/de-

Total Estimated Exposures:

32,000

$7,000 in sales
INTERNET ADS Mashable: $25/CPM x 150 = $125 Target Clicks per Month: 1000 X 5 months = 5000

Target Sales Revenue:

99,000 print + 700 million online =

$12,000 and 63 apps

700,127,000

LAUNCH STRATEGY
28

We plan on launching YAPPER through the implementation of our various marketing tactics. Our tradeshow circuit will help kick-off our awareness campaign. Our overarching strategy is to create 500,000,000 distinct first impressions and to increase the amount ofapps created by YAPPER by approximately 200 accounts within the campaign. We plan on getting a head start on this through our press releases and our initial tradeshows. Our launch strategy is to hit the ground running by targeting the most prevalent newspapers in each of the cities along the tradeshow circuit including the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, and San Francisco Chronicle. Our wrapped Mini Cooper will also help to raise awareness in the beginning because of how many people will be able to see it driving around. This way we will be reaching out to people through our attendance at the trade shows and grab the attention of additional civilians that we just happen to drive by. In addition to these groundswell tactics, we will be taking over the most popular Best Buy in New York City, which is our first destination on the tradeshow circuit. If the other tactics do not suffice, this definitely will. The in-store take-over will grab the attention of businesses and individuals alike which will help reach our distinct impressions goal.

APPENDIX

29

SPONSORSHIP PROPOSAL

SachManya develops two award-winning mobile platforms, YAPPER-Your App MakER (2010 Macworld Demo: Best of Show) and 360News (NAVTEQ 2010 LBS Challenge Finalist and Where 2.0 Audience Choice Award). We empower publishers of all kinds to create innovative smart-phone applications to extend their reach to mobile devices easily and affordably. The company is based in Silicon Valley at the Plug and Play Tech Center. Key players involved in founding Sachmanya are veterans of Yahoo!, Apple, Hewlett Packard, NeXT, Infosys and Wipro. More information can be found about SachManya at www.sachmanya.com. In minutes and without a single line of code, anyone can build their own native iPhone, iPad, Android and Blackberry mobile application, starting at $299. There are no SDKs and no

developer skills required. Publishers of all kinds, including newspapers, TV stations, book and magazine publishers, bloggers and authors simply come to www.YAPPERapps.com and build their application online in WYSIWYG fashion. YAPPER is an end-to-end solution for individual publishers and many types of businesses. Features of YAPPER include an online tool to bring you to a finished mobile app in just four steps, instant customization to fit your needs and brand, mobile optimization, tracking analytics, monetization, multilingual and multi-mobile OS, and app store submission through a reputed third-party. At launch, YAPPER won the distinguished 2010 Macworld DEMO Best of Show award and showcased the revolutionary technology on the main stage.

We plan to place YAPPER at the consumers fingertips with in-store takeovers. At selected locations, the YAPPER team will come and take over a portion of the store, and turn it into a YAPPER world. Our YAPPER team will bring YAPPER to life with interactive models of the Android, Blackberry, and iPhone with fully operational LCD screens. They will demonstrate to store customers the ease, functionality, and superior benefits of YAPPER through pre-recorded demos and by using YAPPER right on the spot to demonstrate the full impact and purpose of YAPPER with try-it-yourself kiosks. The YAPPER team will also hand out promotional items and create hype about the YAPPER brand. Developer Dave, the snarky personification of the YAPPER brand, will also be making appearances at these in-store takeovers.

30

Our target audiences exceed outside just the technologically savvy. In this increasingly mobile world, having mobile-friendly vehicles to promote and facilitate your brand is no longer cutting edge, but necessary to be a serious competitor in their field. YAPPER is most suitable for publishers. These can be individual publishers such as social media mavens, book authors or professional bloggers; or business publishers, like news outlets, radio stations, and small-to mid-size businesses. These targeted consumers will vis-

it the store we select to take over frequently. We are asking Best Buy to be the store YAPPER takes over. A partnership between YAPPER and Best Buy is natural, as YAPPER is a technology product with innovative advancements in the field of mobile technology, and Best Buy is most consumers number one choice for all things technological. Through YAPPERs own promotional tactics as well as pre-take over buzz, customers will gather to Best Buy to view what YAPPER is and what they have to offer. Once they are in, the variety

and abundance of products in a Best Buy store will ensure that most people who come to the YAPPER store take over leaves with a purchase from Best Buy. YAPPER is also willing to create a premier mobile app designed to consolidate the many apps and communication ties Best Buy has with their consumers. YAPPER is an innovative product that is already receiving accolades from the technological world. Now its time to bring YAPPER to the general public, and would like to do so by partnering with Best Buy.

31

BEST BUY

SPONSORSHIP PROPOSAL II

SachManya develops two award-winning mobile platforms, YAPPER-Your App MakER (2010 Macworld Demo: Best of Show) and 360News (NAVTEQ 2010 LBS Challenge Finalist and Where 2.0 Audience Choice Award). We empower publishers of all kinds to create innovative smart-phone applications to extend their reach to mobile devices easily and affordably. The company is based in Silicon Valley at the Plug and Play Tech Center. Key players involved in founding Sachmanya are veterans of Yahoo!, Apple, Hewlett Packard, NeXT, Infosys and Wipro. More information can be found about SachManya at www.sachmanya.com.

In minutes and without a single line of code, anyone can build their own native iPhone, iPad, Android and Blackberry mobile application, starting at $299. There are no SDKs and no developer skills required. Publishers of all kinds, including newspapers, TV stations, book and magazine publishers, bloggers and authors simply come to www.YAPPERapps.com and build their application online in WYSIWYG fashion. YAPPER is an end-to-end solution for individual publishers and many types of businesses. Features ofYAPPER include an online tool to bring you to a finished mobile app in just four steps, instant customization to fit your needs and brand, mobile optimization, tracking analytics, monetization, multilingual and multi-mobileOS, and app store submission through a reputed third-party. At launch,YAPPER won the distinguished 2010 Macworld DEMO Best of Show award and showcased the revolutionary technology on the main stage.

The YAPPER trade show circuit is a 6-month campaign that will take the YAPPER team across the country, promoting YAPPER and SachManya. Our YAPPER team will hit the trade shows and targeted businesses with life-size interactive models of the Android, Blackberry, and iPhone with fully operational LCD screens. They will demonstrate to attendees and businesses the ease, functionality, and superior benefits of YAPPER through pre-recorded demos and by using YAPPER right on the spot to demonstrate the full impact and purpose of YAPPER. Our main goal is to generate buzz and make a splash across the country, all the while generating sales for SachManya and interest in the company. This will allow YAPPER to be common knowledge in our target audiences. YAPPER personnel will also be hosting InStore Takeovers at participating Best Buy locations across the country. YAPPER will have product demos, in-store promotions and giveaways, and try-it-yourself kiosks to bring YAPPER to the every-day smartphone consumer.

32

Our target audiences exceed outside just the technologically savvy. In this increasingly mobile world, having mobile-friendly vehicles to promote and facilitate your brand is no longer cutting edge, but necessary to be a serious competitor in their field. YAPPER is most suitable for publishers. These can be individual publishers such as social media mavens, book authors or professional bloggers; or business publishers, like news outlets, radio stations, and small-to mid-size businesses.

We are asking Mini Cooper to become the official car of YAPPER. We plan to wrap the car with the YAPPER brand, as well as our sponsors, and would like an eye-catching original car model to increase our impact as we drive on the campaign. We believe that Mini Cooper is a perfect fit with YAPPER. Mini Cooper as a car model really stands out in the car industry, and we believe YAPPER, with our exclusive features and unique model, stands out in the mobile industry as well. We are looking for one Mini Cooper and one Utility Van to help put our trade show circuit on the road.

The YAPPER trade show circuit is across the country in six months, hitting many major cities. Any Mini Cooper wrapped with the YAPPER branding, hereby referred to as YAPPmobiles, will be on the road the entire time, gathering millions of impressions simply by driving through. The unique shape and model of the Mini Cooper is immediately distinguishable even with a brand wrap instead of standard car colors. Also, included in our wrap design will be the Mini Cooper logo in prominent placement as The Official Car of YAPPER. Mini Cooper will also be included in all our marketing materials as a sponsor, and the official car of YAPPER. The YAPPmobile will also be in a premier location at every Best Buy Takeover to ensure maximum coverage. YAPPER also will offer Mini Cooper a free mobile app that could be used to help promote the brand or their current campaign, Mini Cooper Takes the States - In Rallying We Trust.

33 traveling

MINI COOPER

SPONSORSHIP PROPOSALIII

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SachManya develops two award-winning mobile platforms, YAPPER-Your App MakER (2010 Macworld Demo: Best of Show) and 360News (NAVTEQ 2010 LBS Challenge Finalist and Where 2.0 Audience Choice Award). We empower publishers of all kinds to create innovative smart-phone applications to extend their reach to mobile devices easily and affordably. The company is based in Silicon Valley at the Plug and Play Tech Center. Key players involved in founding Sachmanya are veterans of Yahoo!, Apple, Hewlett Packard, NeXT, Infosys and Wipro. More information can be found about SachManya at www.sachmanya.com.

In minutes and without a single line of code, anyone can build their own native iPhone, iPad, Android and Blackberry mobile application, starting at $299. There are no SDKs and no developer skills required. Publishers of all kinds, including newspapers, TV stations, book and magazine publishers, bloggers and authors simply come to www.YAPPERapps.com and build their application online in WYSIWYG fashion. YAPPER is an end-to-end solution for individual publishers and many types of businesses. Features ofYAPPER include an online tool to bring you to a finished mobile app in just four steps, instant customization to fit your needs and brand, mobile optimization, tracking analytics, monetization, multilingual and multi-mobileOS, and app store submission through a reputed third-party. At launch, YAPPER won the distinguished 2010 Macworld DEMO Best of Show award and showcased the revolutionary technology on the main stage.

The YAPPER trade show circuit is a 6-month campaign that will take the YAPPER team across the country, promoting YAPPER and SachManya. Our YAPPER team will hit the trade shows and targeted businesses with life-size interactive models of the Android, Blackberry, and iPhone with fully operational LCD screens. They will demonstrate to attendees and businesses the ease, functionality, and superior benefits of YAPPER through pre-recorded demos and by using YAPPER right on the spot to demonstrate the full impact and purpose of YAPPER. Our main goal is to generate buzz and make a splash across the country, all the while generating sales for SachManya and interest in the company. This will allow YAPPER to be common knowledge in our target audiences. Our top executives of SachManya are also traveling around the US on their own circuit. Being key-note speakers at various events, our stellar personnel will be constantly on the road spreading the word about YAPPER.

Our target audiences exceed outside just the technologically savvy. In this increasingly mobile world, having mobile-friendly vehicles to promote and facilitate your brand is no longer cutting edge, but necessary to be a serious competitor in their field. YAPPER is most suitable for publishers. These can be individual publishers such as social media mavens, book authors or professional bloggers; or business publishers, like news outlets, radio stations, and small-to mid-size businesses.

We are asking Best Western to become the official hotel of YAPPER and SachManya. Our six month campaign and all of its facets ensures that the YAPPER team will constantly be on the road. We believe that the comfort and convenience of a Best Western hotel will allow the YAPPER team to function at its highest level at all time. We are offering Best Western the chance to provide lodging for our team while they are on the road.

Best Western will officially be named as The Official Hotel of YAPPER. Best Western will be included in all our marketing materials as a sponsor, as well as the official hotel of YAPPER. YAPPER also will offer Best Western a free personally branded mobile app that could be used to help promote the Best Western brand. The YAPPER trade show circuit is traveling across the country in six months, hitting many major cities. Our YAPPmobiles wrap design will have the Best Western logo in prominent placement as The Official Hotel of YAPPER. The YAPPmobile will also be in a premier location at every Best Buy Takeover to ensure maximum coverage.

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BEST WESTERN

QUESTIONNAIRE

We would like to send this questionnaire out to current clients of YAPPER. The responses that we will potentially get back from this survey will help bring about a new wave of customer service potential for SachManya and YAPPER by getting feedback from our current clientele. The survey will also serve as a means of general information gathering about our current clients (their wants, needs, desires, opinions, thoughts); positive and negative alike. It will open the field for YAPPERs current customers to provide constructive criticism, so YAPPER can continue to improve the product to maintain or even increase the brands reputation as the best DIYmobile app creator on the web.
1. Please briefly explain your reason for choosing YAPPER. 2. How did you hear about YAPPER? a. Referred by a friend b. Referred by a business associate c. Apple app store d. Blog/Article e. Search Engine/Online research f. Other 3.What was your initial expectation of YAPPER? a. I was extremely confident and excited to use it b. I was not sure if YAPPER had exactly what I was looking for c. I was curious and just went for it d. I had no idea what to expect 3a.Have your initial expectations of YAPPER changed? a. yes b. no c. not sure 3b.Why/why not? Are you satisfied with the ending outcome? 4. On a scale from 1 to 10, please rate YAPPERs ease of use during the app creating process (circle your answer). 1 6 2 7 3 8 4 9 5 10 7a. If so, please describe the problem(s) in more detail. 8. Do you use your YAPPER app for business use? a. yes b. no 8a. If you answered yes, please describe the business you are involved in. 9. Please select the answer that best describes your opinion on YAPPERs pricing. a.YAPPER is way too overpriced b.YAPPER is appropriately priced c.YAPPER could be more expensively priced 10.Please select one answer that best describes how your YAPPER app primarily functions. a.The app allows people read my latest blog updates and/or social media posts b.The app is used for entertainment and/or gaming c. The app provides people a resource for further learning on a subject d.The app is used as a news outlet e.The app provides people a way for people to get to know my personal identity f.The app gives my company exposure and enables people to purchase my companys goods and/or services g.Other 11. What do you absolutely love about YAPPER? Please briefly describe. 12. Please briefly describe any changes or means of improvement that you feel YAPPER can make to its product.

4a. Please comment on your rating. 5. On a scale from 1 to 10, please rate your own level of satisfaction with your final product (circle your answer). 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5a. Please comment on your rating. 6. Would you personally recommend YAPPER to a friend or business associate? Why/why not? 7. Do you or any of your app-users experience problems with your YAPPER-created app, such as freezing or crashing? a. All of the time b. Sometimes c. Once in a while d. Never

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CURRENT CLIENTS

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1.Are any of your broadcasts distributed digitally on the Internet (via website,YouTube, Podcast, etc)? a. all of our broadcasts are available on the Internet b. most of our broadcasts are available on the Internet c. some of our broadcasts are available on the Internet d. none of our broadcasts are available on the Internet 2. Today, more and more people are turning to their iPhone, Blackberry, or Android mobile devices to get their favorite music and TV shows on the mobile web. Do you think the content that your station generates would do well on these platforms? a. yes b. no c. I dont know 2a.Why or why not?

3.Mobile applications are a great way to generate interest and exposure to your audience in the mobile digital market. Would you be willing to invest in a product that helps your business create and publish your stations own app? a. yes, that sounds fantastic b. no, my customers would not use a mo bile app 3a.Why or why not? 4.Do you personally own a smartphone? a. yes b. no 4a.If you do own a smartphone, what do you primarily use it for? a. Business (email, phone, calendar, staying organized, etc) b. Personal (email, phone, mobile video & music, calendar, keeping in contact with family) c. Gaming d. Social Networking e. Surfing the Internet f. Other g. I dont have one

5.Are you aware of any of your direct competitors using and creating their own mobile broadcast applications? If so, who? a. yes b. no c. I dont know 6. How much would you be willing to invest in developing a mobile broadcast application for your business? a. $250 b. $1,000 c. $5,000 d. $10,000 e. I dont want to invest in a mobile app

QUESTIONNAIRE II

RADIO/TV STATIONS

We would like to send this survey out to businesses/business owners, specifically owners of businesses in the YAPPER B2B/B2C target market. These include: Radio Stations/TV Stations, News Outlets, and Individual Authors/Publishers/Bloggers. The responses that we potentially get back from this survey will help formulate the overall YAPPER marketing campaign. The survey will also serve as a means of general information gathering about our targets, testing to see what they currently know about mobile phone applications and how it can benefit their businesses. For now, these surveys are supplementary materials/add ons to our plansbook, but they are written have been formulated to be sent out and implemented to businesses of YAPPERs choice.

QUESTIONNAIRE II

1.Are any of your companys articles or news coverage content distributed digitally on the Internet (via website, blog,YouTube, Podcast, etc)? a. all of our content is available on the Internet b. most of our content is available on the Internet c. some of our content is available on the Internet d. none of our content is available on the Internet 2.Products like Apples iPad & iPhone, Blackberry devices, and Android phones are reinventing the way people get their news on the go. Do you feel that the news that your company publishes would be appropriate for these platforms? a. yes b. no c. I dont know 2a.Why or why not?

3.Mobile applications are a great way to generate interest and exposure to your audience in the mobile digital market. Would you be willing to invest in a product that helps your business create and publish your own app? a. yes, that sounds fantastic b. no, my customers would not use a mobile app 3a.Why or why not? 4.Do you personally own a smartphone? a. yes b. no 4a. If you do own a smartphone, what do you primarily use it for? a. Business (email, phone, calendar, staying organized, etc) b. Personal (email, phone, calendar, keeping in contact with family, etc) c. Gaming d. Social Networking e. Surfing the Internet f. Other g. I dont have one

5.Are you aware of any of your direct competitors using and creating their own mobile news applications? If so, who? a. yes b. no c. I dont know 6. How much would you be willing to invest in developing a mobile news application for your business? a. $250 b. $1,000 c. $5,000 d. $10,000 e. I dont want to invest in a mobile app 7.Do any of your employees use mobile phone application technology while out in the field? a. yes b. no c. sometimes d. I dont know 7a. If so, please explain how your employees use their phones to benefit their job.

NEWS OUTLETS

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QUESTIONNAIRE IV

1. Are any of your articles or written content distributed digitally on the Internet (via website, blog,YouTube, Podcast, etc)? a. all of my content is available on the Internet b. most of my content is available on the Internet c. some of my content is available on the Internet d. none of my content is available on the Internet 2. Have you considered the growing popularity and use of mobile technology as an informative news tool for your readers on the go? a. yes b. no c. I dont know 3. Mobile applications are a great way to generate interest and exposure to your audience in the mobile digital market. Would you be willing to invest in a product that helps you create and publish your own app? a. yes, that sounds fantastic b. no, my followers would not use a mobile app

3a. Why or why not? 4. Do you personally own a smartphone? a. yes b. no 4a. If you do own a smartphone, what do you primarily use it for? a. Business (email, jotting down notes, writing, calendar, staying organized, etc) b. Personal (email, phone, calendar, keeping in contact with family, etc) c. Gaming d. Social Networking e. Surfing the Internet f. Other g. I dont have one 5. Are you aware of any of your competiting publishers using and creating their own mobile applications? If so, who? a. yes b. no c. I dont know

6. How much would you be willing to invest in developing a mobile application for your business? a. $250 b. $1,000 c. $5,000 d. $10,000 e. I dont want to invest in a mobile application 7. Products like Amazons Kindle and Apples iPad, as well as web accessible phones are reinventing the way people read books, blogs, newspapers, magazines, and everything in between. Do you feel that your content and brand would be appropriate for these platforms? a. yes b. no c. I dont know 7a. Why or why not?

INDIVIDUAL PUBLISHERS

PRIMARY RESEARCH
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Please introduce yourself and give a brief description of your qualifications as a B2B consultant. My name is Rob Dinerman. I have been selling technology for 25 years. I have sold for startups with no money and large companies like Oracle and Sun. and I have owned my own business. Currently I am starting up a sales division for Video Conferencing technology for a $100mm Telecommunication reseller. My company, SPS, has no experience selling Video Conferencing but we have a 20 year track record of superior service and customer satisfaction in selling Avaya phone systems. How do you control the level of quality of your product that the customer perceives? All good companies send out evaluation forms via mail, paid telephone people, email etc. Aggressive companies have the account manager follow-up with the customer to make sure these surveys are completed. Companies take these very seriously. Any negative information is followed up immediately. These surveys are also used to get product improvement ideas from the customer. There are companies that make their entire living getting response like Consumer Reports and Power Trend magazines. What do you do if on your cold call, the person you are talking to has never heard of your company? First you always ask permission from the person on the other end for time. Do you have a few minutes or what would be a better time to call? Second, will they know your product or a customer that is in their industry or local that you can use as a reference. Third, mention a competitor that is number one or two in your space and say you solve similar business problems but are better because.....you ll try harder. Who do you target to sell to within the company, and why? You always call at the highest possible level. C level is the reference. CIO, CTO CEO CFO. I have been referred down to a lower position many time. These guys will take calls. It is their business to stay on top of new ideas that can help. They will rarely get involved in the sales cycle or final decision. That is for the lower level.You always do research on the company competitors and common business problems facing the company. The WHY of who you sell is all about the business problem. Cares if you are cheaper better faster anymore if you can not identify a business problem you can solve with the technology.You always have an idea of RETURN ON INVESTMENT. How fast will they get their money back. SO someone may say...I need a 25% ROI in one year. All managers manage various kinds of RISK. Do I take a chance on your product. What is in it for me. Will it help me solve a problem that my manager cares about. Will it help me get better at my job and make me more attractive to the job market. Am I better off doing nothing because if the technology is flop I lose my job. (that is a big one). Most people would rather do nothing even if you are referred to them by the CEO. How do you utilize previous customer testimonials? B to B is very difficult these days. Many customers legal departments will not let the employee make testimonials or case studies. However many good customers will offer off the record telephone references. Use them in several ways like asking a good reference to call a prospect to get them excite about your product. As a closing technique after you have convinced the customer of the use and ROI...gets them to commit. On-site visits to move the deal along.You can only do these a few times per reference before they get tired of it all. Never make a sales without asking the new customer for a referral to a peer. This is you best way to get to a new prospect

What data points do you find are most sought after by the customer? What are my competitors doing #1 or #2 What do my customers (B to C or B to B)want #1 sometimes as well What is my ROI? What is the risk of buying or not buying your product What is the format of your sales calls? Classic sales call...Set customer at ease. Light conversation about how you and your company are. As the customer about himself and the work they do, their responsibilities. Then you ask more direct questions and listen.You already know the answers but they want to know you did you research. What are you top concerns. What keeps you up at night. And listen. Who are you top cometitors. When you can match a stated problem or opportunity to your product then move on. Never be afraid to say that there is no match but can they refer you to someone else in the company or another company. Move to your value proposition with a question. Would if be helpful if we could cut your time to market by X%. Would it be helpful if we could reduce your inventory cost..etc. Get them to say yes about something. Move to you next step in the sales process. it may be an on site meeting with a bigger team. A proof of concept. A demo. Never leave any meeting without another meeting. the purpose of the meeting is to set up another meeting. How do you work a trade show? You call, email, social media contact tons of people beforehand and get them to the show. Otherwise they are a waste of time and money. Never go thinking you will get leads or exposure otherwise. OR spend money as a major sponsor of the show or a cocktail party at the show. That can work. Most people that go to these show are not decision makers. They are usually low level. How long does a sale take, from start to finish? Depends on the product. Technology is 3-9 months after you have a qualified lead. 3 is rare. It is close to 9. How do you handle customer complaints? The customer is always right.You fix it no matter the cost unless it puts you out of business. A customer is difficult and costly to get. Repeat business is the heart of any company and the least costly sale. So get and keep them happy even if it cost you lost of money. What do you find are the motivating factors behind a large new technology purchase, from the buyers perspective? See above. Always a combination of ROI, risk of doing nothing, time to market improvements....call for more. How do you maintain a relationship with a customer after the sale has been made? Call often, have coffee, invite to ball games. Send information about their industry or their positions. Become a TRUSTED ADVISOR and become valuable to them and help them become successful. IBM is king and master at this. That is the only position that matters for a vendor. What sort of taglines are prevalent in the B2B technology industry? Any memorable ones you can think of? The Power of One CHECK APPLE - IBM and MICROSOFT... The leaders in marketing bullshit and tag lines. Google Technology tag line. I forget most of them.

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B2B EXPERT INTERVIEW

PRESS RELEAS

Contact Ana Curcija SYNC UP Marketing ana_curcija@emerson.edu (413) 575-2983 Nicole Demeo SachManya LLC bd@sachmanya.com (408) 782-4557 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE YAPPER Kicks Off 6-Month Long US Tradeshow Tour New York City, New York September 01, 2010 YAPPER today announced the commencement of a 6-month long trade show circuit slated to tour the US.YAPPER has set out to catch the attention of businesses and Smartphone users alike with their DIY app maker. The tradeshow circuit starts in New York City at the OMMA Global show and ends in Los Angeles, CA at the Steaming Media West show. The tour ends on November 3, 2010 Beginning its tour in September,YAPPER will attempt to capture their audience of small to mid-size businesses.YAPPER will attend seven trade shows which will feature a booth, designated YAPPER personnel or YAPPERS prepared to demonstrate and sample YAPPER to those interested, and complimentary swag that is rumored to be worth the visit alone. The tradeshow circuit will coincide with a creative campaign set to launch at around the same time of the trade show circuit. The creative campaign will be directed toward the Internet and in print. In addition to the trade show circuit and the creative campaign,YAPPER will be taking over several Best Buys around the country as well. The in-store takeovers will serve as informational sessions for anyone interested. Demonstrations, samples, and experts will be available. YAPPER Trade Show Tour The tradeshow circuit is YAPPERs way of detailing the necessity of increasing a businesses mobile marketing strategy. They are also hoping to present themselves as the solution to expensive mobile marketing. They plan on highlighting their specific attributes to this problem, which are easiness and affordability. By using YAPPER, businesses will be able to develop apps without the knowledge of coding and will be able to do it for as little as $99. The company is setting out to bring communication down to a common level. They are trying to give everyone a fair chance in the mobile marketing world. YAPPER was launched in February 2010 in Silicon Valley, CA. It is setting out to revolutionize the app and development market.YAPPER is headed by parent company SachManya LLC who also control the public news company 360News. The owners of the company are business/tech savvy mavens, Nicole, Chintu, Archie, and SRam. ###

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