Documentos de Académico
Documentos de Profesional
Documentos de Cultura
Alphabet ) for the purpose of earning profits. Revenue and Profits comes from the
advertisers, when advertisers uses across the paid advertising platform provided by the
search engines.
Search Engines helps the internet users to get answers to the queries.
Different names of Search engines = Search Engines / Robots / Bots / Crawlers / Spiders
Different names given to SEO Listings = SEO Listings / Natural Listings / Organic Listings /
Unpaid Listings
SEO / Unpaid Search Engine Marketing Campaign Workflow -
2) SEO Audit ( It is done manually and with the help of seo audit tools )
a) Let the client know , where does his website stands from the seo perspective.
b) Have a benchmark report to refer to , during the performance measurement process.
3) Keyword Analysis. ( We as Digital Marketing Professionals will carry out Keyword
Analysis process to ensure that keywords selected by us as Marketers are same as
what our potential customers usually type in the search engine, when they are
looking to buy a product / service which we sell / offer )
Search Query Words typed by the search engine user in the search engine box
Keyword Words that the SEO Professional targets for ranking dere website up
Step - 2
Step 3
4) Proposal to the Client is created and submitted ( SEO activities which will be done by
the agency / Digital Marketing Expert and Forecast of ranking , traffic, conversions
expected in the upcoming months ) Even the Commercials are part of the proposal.
5) Client Agrees and provides the Advance and the Purchase Order.
6) Keyword Mapping
A Single keyword is used only in one of the webpage and avoid using the same
keyword in a different webpage of your website.
7) On Page Optimization - All the activities which are done or performed on our
website/ webpages itself.
We do need admin access of the website for which are doing SEO.
Title Tag
Keyword Density - a metric through which we measure the usage of a particular keyword in
the entire web page content, this is been calculated as number of times one keyword comes
for every 100 words.
Ideal keyword density 0.8 1% , more then this is harmful , as it is called keyword stuffing.
Example
Keyword Density =
Number of times a keyword is repeated ( used ) in the overall webpage /Total number of
words in the entire webpage content * 100
= 5 / 500 * 100 = 1 %
TIP - usage of synonyms of the meta keywords in the content is recommended, so that u
don't go ahead and increase the keyword density , which can ultimately will lead to keyword
stuffing.
TOOLS
http://tools.seobook.com/general/keyword-density/
http://smallseotools.com/keyword-density-checker/
SITEMAP.XML
WHAT - File which has an extension as xml , this file consists of urls ( web page
addresses)which we want to be crawled, indexed and ultimately rank higher in the search
engine results for the targeted keywords.
WHY - To get ahead and make our SEO campaign stronger, search engines do value .
HOW -
a) Automatic can only be done when u have a CMS .
b) Manual https://www.xml-sitemaps.com/
WHEN
a) It has to be done for a new website, when its in a good shape , when its getting
launched.
b) For a website which is dere in place for good number of years ( old website / existing
website ) , its continuous process of updating the sitmap and uploading it again and
again. There will be situations when some old pages are being deleted, some new pages
will be launched.If old pages internal elements like content is getting changed but not
the url naming then u dont need to update the sitemap.
Pages like privacy policy , payment gateway which u never want to rank them across in the
search results, u dont add those pages to the sitemap.
Manual - https://www.xml-sitemaps.com/
Off Page Optimization / Back link building / Link Building / Creation of Inbound
Links - / Getting Votes for your website / Gaining Popularity / Gaining Word of
Mouth
All the activities which are done outside of the website, ( here we do not touch are
own website at all ) Third Party Dependency.
1. Networking ( Offline / Online ) ( People who know you, helps you to give you a
link )
2. Barter System ( example - u give content or discounts on products u offer and get
a backlink in return )
3. Yours is a BIG Brand , Publications / Websites wants to write on your stuff.
4. Financial Transaction happens between you a publisher / website which gives you
a backlink.
5. You have a great content, ( link worthy content that people want to copy your
content and pate it on their website and agress to give you a backlink in the
Credit section.
-
DA and PA
No Follow Tag
Earlier
Website A ----- Website B ( which doesnt have No Follow tag ) Link Equity or
Spam used to get passed on.
ACTUAL Situation
Website A ----- Website B ( which doesnt have No Follow tag ) Link equity or
Spam used to get passed on.
Example of Backlink sellers to be avoided
https://www.linksmanagement.com/
DUPLICATE CONTENT
1) When a website A owner comes to your website ( Website B ) , reads the content
which is present on your website B , Website A owner goes ahead and copiesthe
content from your website pages, and then pastes that content on his own website.
(Stealing of Content )
How do you get to know that someone has stolen content from your site
http://copyscape.com/
dmca.com -
Canonical tag and Meta Robots tag ( No Index , Follow )
Robots.txt Notepad
This file is created on a notepad, and here we can give instructions to the search engines in
terms of which all webpages to be indexed and crawled and which all web pages not to be
crawled and indexed.
http://responsivedesignchecker.com/
https://search.google.com/search-console/mobile-friendly?
utm_source=psi&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=psi-ux-banner&hl=en-US
SEO Tools
https://moz.com/products/pro
https://www.webceo.com/
http://smallseotools.com/
https://www.screamingfrog.co.uk/
Paid SEM ( Search Engine Marketing) / PPC SEARCH ADs
1) Paid Search Image Ads / Google Shopping Ads / PLA Ads ( Product Listing Ads)
These Shopping Ads are created with the help of two major Googles product. These
two products are Google Adwords and Google Merchant.
Google Merchant Centre is exclusively used by advertisers for the creation of Google
Shopping Ads only.
Google Shopping Ads can only be created by E-Commerce websites ( Websites which
have Payment Gateway options )
2) Second Form of Paid Google Search Engine Marketing = Paid Search Text Ads
This form of Ad is placed across on the Googles property i.e Googles Search engine.
We do have an option to show these search text ads also on other googles property for
example Google Maps, Google Drive, Google Mail and many more which are owned and
operated by Google Only.These Googles property where text ad does appear are collectively
named as GOOGLE SEARCH NETWORK
NOTE Any kind of a website, whether its Ecommerce or Non Ecommerce can create Paid
Search Text Ads.
Other then Google , various search engines like Bing, Ask .com and many more offers
marketers the opportunity to promote their product in the paid and unpaid section of their
search engines results listings.
Search Text Ad on Google Maps
Search Text Ads on Google Mail ( Gmail) , Gmail is also part of Googles Search Network.
GOOGLE SEARCH NETWORK All the websites which are owned and operated by Google
and where text ads can be displayed .
3) Third Form of Paid Google Ads = Display Ads ( This Ad type type is not part of the
Paid Search Engine Marketing )
Display Ads have three different types
a) Banner or Image Ad
b) Text Ad
c) Video Ad
But the place where these ads are placed are going to be third party websites ( Websites
which are not owned and operated by Google or by advertiser )
5) Fifth Form of Paid Google Ads ( PPC Ads ) Universal Mobile Apps ( This Ad type
type is not part of the Paid Search Engine Marketing ) Similar to Google Adsense
which is used by website owners to monetize the traffic on dere website, there is
Google AdMob which is used by Mobile App Owners for the same / similar
purpose i.e to monetize the traffic on dere mobile app.
6) Shopping Network
FOR PUBLISHERS To Monetize the traffic .
https://www.google.co.in/admob/
adsense.google.com
b) Publisher, = nytimes.com
GDN ( Google Display Network ) Google Display Network is made up of all the websites
which have contacted google through Google adsense and have got adsense approved.
--- Website URL which will be promoted within the Google Adwords Account
---Time Zone
--- Country Billing ( Cannot change later )
--- Currency ( Cannot be changed later )
--- Billing ( Credit Card, Debit Card, Bank Transfer )
--- Notifications
LEVEL 2 = Campaign ( Main Categories of the Amazon website )
Setting done at Campaign Level
LEVEL 3 = Ad Group
Level 3 = Ad Group Level
- Ad Copy Content
- Keywords to be used
PPC text Ads ,
PLA
PPC Banner / Display AD
Pool of publishers which have offered space on their website to advertisers, in order to earn
revenue . Publishers do it with the help of Google. Publishers contact google with one of the
Googles product named Google Adsense.
On the Display Network , many different form of Ads appear Text Ads, Banner Ads / Image
Ads , Video ads.
METRICS
Advertiser 1 Flipkart
100 - Impression
30 Clicks
CTR = 30 %
Actual CPC ( cost Per Click ) = Actual Amount which the advertiser pays for a click . CPC can
be lesser then the bid or equivalent to the bid punched in by the advertiser in the adwords
panel.
BUDGET = Budget is always provided by the advertiser for every single campaign and for a
particular day.
Example = Advertiser A
Budget per day for a Campaign 1 = $1000 ( It is Advertisers wish to run whatever number of
campaigns he want and for whatever number of total days he wants to run the campaigns)
( Budget can be changed n number of times in a day ).
Total spending per day for a campaign can never be more then the budget allocated for that
particular campaign per day, Total Spending per campaign per day can be lesser or
equivalent to the amount punched in by the advertiser as Budget per day for a campaign.
Budget amount is not to be entered daily, it will remain same till the time the advertiser
doesnt manually change it at any given point of time.
BID per Click ( Max CPC ) = $ 5 per Click ( This the amount which Advertiser is willing to pay
the max for a single click on its ad)
( A bid per click can be changed n number of times in a day ).
Actual CPC ( Avg CPC )= $4.01 per Click ( This amount is the actual cost he is charged by
Google adwords )
Total number of Clicks which Advertiser A will get for Campaign 1 in one day will be = 1000 /
4.01 = 249.37 ( 249 )
Per Click Price which you pay as an advertiser can never be higher then the BID
amount mentioned by you in the adwords account.
There is always a BID Price ( Maximum amount which we are willing to pay for every
click as an advertiser ) which is to be mentioned by every advertiser in their
respective Google Adwords Account.
BID is always set up at two different levels in an adword account i.e Ad group level
and for individual keywords.
BID Price mentioned by advertisers is one of factor which controls the AD Rank of all
the advertisers competing against each other for the same keyword.
Example that showcases that bid amount is not similar to Actual CPC
( Actual CPC is a penny more then the bid of the second highest bidder after you )
This situation is only known to Google, N Advertiser is aware about Bids which are put in by
its competitors. Every advertiser is aware about its own bid only and he is not aware of how
many advertisers are bidding more then him or lesser then him.
Budget is always put in across by the advertiser as a daily thing and per campaign.
Advertiser A = Bid $5 per click = $4.01 ( Actual CPC ) , Budget $401( Daily) for a Campaign 1 ,
Total Clicks per day for campaign 1 = 100 clicks ( $401 / $4.01 )
Impressions = 600
Conversion = 20 conversions ,
Conversion Rate = 20% , ( Total Conversions / Total Clicks * 100 = Conversion Rate )
CPA ( Cost Per Acquisition / Conversion) = $401 / 20 ( Total Ad Cost / Total Conversions )= $20.05
Advertiser B = Bid $4 per Click = $ 3.01 ( Actual CPC ), Budget $301 ( Daily ), Total Clicks= 100
Ad Rank Calculation
Ad Rank = Bid * QS
Quality Score is calculated on a scal of 1- 10 ( 1 being the least and 10 being the highest )
Advertiser D = 80 ( BID) * 5 ( Quality Score )= 400 ( Ad Rank Score ) = Fourth Position = 71 ( Actual Cost Per Click )
Situation Number 2 =
Advertiser A = 50 * 10 = 500
Advertiser B = 60 * 8 = 480
Advertiser C = 70 * 7 = 490
REPORTING
URL naming -
a) Focus keyword is part of the URL naming
b) Space between two words should not be depicted with special character
( underscore, @#$%&* - not to be used, space between two words always needs to
be depicted with a hyphen -
c) Xyz.com/electronics/mobile/iphone/iphone7
Header TAGS
H1 to H6 ,
H1
H2
H3
H4
H5
H6
- Keyword Density
0.8 % - 1 %
5 / 500 * 100 = 1%
Scenario 1
Maybe a superior expression to utilize would have been regular common PPC mistakes.
Since mistakes, regardless of how hard we attempt, are regular.
SCREEN 3
Screen 4
If we have choosen a specific bid strategy in the beginning , we can change the bid strategy
at any given point of time, If I ( Advertiser ) want to change my bid strategy 10 times in a day,
I can do it. n number of times it can be changed.
Ad Extensions
Learn from google about Ad Extensions here -
https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375499?hl=en&authuser=0&ctx=cmconstr
LOCATION EXTENSION
Location Extension works well on Mobile Devices and they are good for the businesses
which target audiences in a specific location.
Location extension creation needs a registration of the business on one of the googles
product which is called Google Business
Once you have got your business verified and set up onto Google.com/business, then only
location extension will be enabled / can be set up.
2) Sitelink Ad Extensions
The way it appears to the viewer of the ad is something like this ---
how do we create these ?
3) Call Extension
6 ) Call out Extensions = Used for displaying additional features and unique selling
propositions
about your product, These are non clickable text.