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Barry Pasikov
Managing Member
VALUE Vail
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Dont Sue Me
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ENERNOC
Enernoc: Operates in niche segment of the Electrical
Industry The Company does not.
Generate
June 24-26, 2015
Transmit
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ENERNOC
Enernoc: Helps C&I Companies Actively Control
Energy Expenses Through Demand Response & EIS
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Lucrative Business
6,500 DR Customers
- Reward C&I with $
- Low Churn
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Business Transition
US Growth Intl
- Volatile Pricing
- Govt Regulation
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Enernoc EIS
Reduce Reliance on DR & Focus on EIS
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Cost of Electricity
For Most Commercial & Industrial Companies
Cost of Electricity is Riddle..
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Cost of Energy
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Cost of Electricity
Is a Complex Equation to Solve
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Cost of Electricity
.and Very Confusing
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Cost of Electricity
Cost of Electricity Varies Widely Based on:
Time
June 24-26, 2015
Weather
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*See Appendix
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EnerNoc EIS
You Cannot Manage What You Cannot Measure
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EnerNoc EIS
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EnerNoc EIS
Good, Better & Best SaaS Model
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EnerNoc EIS
Market Could Be Meaningful
5m*$3,000 = $15b
~1/3 Good Candidates
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EnerNoc EIS
5m*$3,000 = $15b
~1/3 Good Candidates
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April, 17 2014
$13m
Utility Bill Management
Pulse Energy
Date
Cost
Focus
December 1, 2014
$25m
Regulated Efficiency Targets, Customer Engagement
January 5, 2015
Cost
Focus
$77m
Energy Procurement SaaS Model 3,000 Customers
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EnerNoc EIS
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3/31/2015
12/31/2014
4,400
71,800
$55m
60%
6%
1,300
35,700
$20m
< 60%
15%
52*
$67m
60%
8%
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$67m
< 60%
10%
Enterprise Customers
Enterprise Sites
Enterprise ARR
Gross Margins
Enterprise Net Churn Rate
Utility
Utility Customers
Utility ARR
Gross Margins
Utility Net Churn Rate
Grid
Grid Operators
Grid Revenue
Demand Response Customers
*43 3/31/2014
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$275m*
6,500
*Rev Est See Appendix
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$368m**
6,500
**2014 Revenue
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The Edge
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Enernoc
Inc
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Revenue
= $270m** 40%
= $70m
60%
= $75m
60%
= $420m
43%
EPS = ($3.04)
$108m
$42m
$45m
$195m $280m ($85m)
FCF = $0
Earnings (2016)
Revenue GM
Profit
= $285m
40% $114m
= $95m
60% $57m
= $105m
60% $63m
= $485m
48% $234m $308m ($46m)
EPS = ($2.46)
FCF = $13m
$15m*15 = $225m/30m $7.50/share
Grid
Utility
Enterprise
Total
*Company Guidance
**See Appendix
Grid
Utility
Enterprise
Total
GM
Profit
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Exp
Exp
Net Inc
Net Inc
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Valuation SaaS
Earnings (2015)
Revenue
= $275m
40%
= $70m
60% $65m
20%
= $75m
60% $55m
40%
= 2.5 x $120 = $300m/30m $10.00/share
Grid
Utility
Enterprise
SaaS Multiple*
GM
Saas Rev
Growth
*SaaS Multiple Range (3x 8x) Based on Market Size, Margins, Churn, CAC, ARR & Growth
Earnings (2016)
Revenue
= $285m
40%
= $95m
60% $78m
20%
= $105m
60% $85m
40%
= 2.5 x $163 = $407.5m/30m $13.58/share
Grid
Utility
Enterprise
SaaS Multiple
June 24-26, 2015
GM
Saas Rev
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Thank You!!
Can Energy Be a SaaS(e)-Business?
Barry Pasikov
Managing Member
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PJM -$80m
-$50m = Will Be Recognized in 2016
-$30m = Participation Secondary Auction
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