Está en la página 1de 2

EXAMEN

My brother wants to get a dog. He lives alone in a flat in the centre of the
city. He doesn't
want a big dog. His flat's very small. I don't think it's a good idea.
He travels a lot and goes
abroad three or four times a year. What's he going to do with the dog when
he's not at home?
I'm not going to look after it!

Answers and transcription


My family's quite small. I've got a sister called Stephanie and she's married to
Terry, who's my
brother-in-law. They don't have any children. I don't have any children either. I've
been living
with my partner for sixteen years, and we decided not to have children years ago.
None of my grandparents are alive, unfortunately. I've got cousins in the UK. My
dad's family
lives in London and my relatives on my mum's side live in Bradford which is in
the North of England.

I usually get up at 8 o'clock and have breakfast. I work at home, so I turn on the
computer and sit at my desk.
I have a coffee break at about 10.30 and at 12 o'clock I stop working and go to
the gym to do some exercise.
I have lunch at 2 and I often have a small siesta for about 15 minutes.
I go back to work at 3 or 3.30 and work until about 8pm. I have dinner at about
9 and watch TV for a couple of
hours. I go to bed between 11 and 12 o'clock and read a book for about half an
hour until I fall asleep.

Answers and transcription


Hello and welcome to London. My name's Steve and I'll be your tour guide
for the next five days.
This bus is going to take you to your hotel and you can relax in your rooms
for about an hour until lunch
which will be at 1 o'clock.
After lunch we're going on a boat trip on the River Thames, if it doesn't rain
of course! The boat leaves at
2.45, so please be ready in hotel reception at 2 o'clock. You need to take
your cameras, some water and
something warm like a jacket, for example.
We should be back at the hotel by about 5.30, so you'll have plenty of time
to rest and relax before dinner.
Are there any questions, so far...?