The Story Prize: 15 Years of Great Short Fiction

Acciones del libro

Comenzar a leer

Información sobre el libro

The Story Prize: 15 Years of Great Short Fiction

Longitud: 435 página6 horas


The first-ever anthology honoring the prestigious Story Prize, published in time for the award's fifteenth anniversary and featuring a remarkable list of winners including Anthony Doerr, Edwidge Danticat, Elizabeth Strout, George Saunders, Claire Vaye Watkins, Jim Shepard, Steven Millhauser, Elizabeth McCracken, Adam Johnson, and Rick Bass
Much more than just a collection of previously published stories, The Story Prize Anthology features interviews with winning writers, judges' citations, and an introduction from the prize's director and the anthology's editor about the history and culture surrounding the prize
Independent booksellers are an important community within The Story Prize, as annual judges often include a bookseller (or librarian), and booksellers from Elliott Bay, Books & Books, Prairie Lights, and McNally Jackson sit on the current Story Prize board of directors
There is a great deal of goodwill and camaraderie surrounding The Story Prize; many preeminent literary influencers, writers, critics, and journalists have taken their turn as judges over the years. Other high-profile board members of The Story Prize include members of the media, NBCC critics, librarian Nancy Pearl, and beloved writers including Hannah Tinti, Tiphanie Yanique, and Rob Spillman.
A smartly designed trade paperback original with French flaps
The launch event for this book will be the prize's fifteenth anniversary celebration in March 2019, in New York, NY
Anthology editor Larry Dark was previously the series editor of six editions of Prize Stories: The O. Henry Awards, from 1997–2002. He lives in Montclair, NJ, and will be a loud, active champion for the anthology
An excellent, affordable reader for classes studying short fiction and the most important names in contemporary American letters
Leer más