Encuentra tu próximo/a libro favorito/a

Conviértase en miembro hoy y lea gratis durante 30 días
Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #12: Amelia Bedelia Digs In

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #12: Amelia Bedelia Digs In

Leer la vista previa

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #12: Amelia Bedelia Digs In

valoraciones:
4/5 (4 valoraciones)
Longitud:
229 página
42 minutos
Editorial:
Publicado:
May 1, 2018
ISBN:
9780062658449
Formato:
Libro

Descripción

In the twelfth chapter book in the New York Times–bestselling series, Amelia Bedelia heads to the beach for a summertime adventure.

With her cousin Jason and her best friend Alice by her side, she’s ready to try surfing, explore Blackberry Island, and learn more about this pirate-obsessed beach town. And just when Amelia Bedelia thinks she’s uncovered all of the town’s secrets, she literally falls right into buried treasure! Illustrated in black and white throughout.

The Amelia Bedelia chapter books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl and feature funny family and friendship stories just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean. The Amelia Bedelia books have sold more than 35 million copies since the iconic character was first introduced in 1963!

Editorial:
Publicado:
May 1, 2018
ISBN:
9780062658449
Formato:
Libro

Sobre el autor

Herman Parish was in the fourth grade when his aunt, Peggy Parish, wrote the first book about Amelia Bedelia. The author lives in Princeton, New Jersey.

Relacionado con Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #12

Libros relacionados

Vista previa del libro

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #12 - Herman Parish

Welcome to the Longest Bridge in the World, said Amelia Bedelia’s father, glancing in the rearview mirror at Amelia Bedelia and her friend Alice. Their car had been stuck in traffic for a very, very long time.

Alice leaned over to Amelia Bedelia and whispered, The longest bridge in the world? Says who?

Says my dad, said Amelia Bedelia.

Traffic to the beach is usually backed up, said Amelia Bedelia’s mother. It always takes a long time. Today isn’t too bad.

Amelia Bedelia’s father lowered his window and breathed in the sea breeze. He shut his eyes, savoring the serenity.

The blaring horn of a boat passing under the bridge startled Amelia Bedelia’s father.

Amelia Bedelia recognized the boat. "That’s the Reel Busy, she said. Captain Will is welcoming us back to the shore."

Good thing I had my seat belt on, her father said. I would have gone right through the sunroof.

We don’t have a sunroof, said Amelia Bedelia.

I would have made one, said her father.

Alice giggled. Amelia Bedelia started to giggle too. Then they couldn’t stop. Soon they were laughing so hard, tears were pouring down their cheeks. Of all the good things that had happened at Camp Echo Woods, becoming friends with Alice was the best. The only thing that had ever come between them was Amelia Bedelia’s dog, Finally, who was snoozing in the middle of the seat.

Amelia Bedelia wiped her eyes and looked out the window. She spotted Blackberry Island in the middle of the bay. Something was different. It looked as though a giant sailboat had run aground. Hey, Mom, she said. Look at Blackberry—

Amelia Bedelia’s father jumped. He hadn’t noticed that the traffic had started moving.

Keep your shirt on, pal! he yelled, glancing back at the honker.

There are two guys in that jeep, Dad, said Amelia Bedelia.

Amelia Bedelia’s father shook his head and began inching forward.

Neither one has a shirt on, said Amelia Bedelia. Which one is your pal? Are you friends with both of them? She completely forgot to look at Blackberry Island again until the island was out of sight and it was too late. She shrugged, knowing that she’d visit soon enough and figure out the mystery.

At last! said Amelia Bedelia’s mother as they drove off the bridge. Oh! Would you look at this! Isn’t that new?

What had been a square park at the end of the bridge was now a roundabout with cars circling around.

What a big improvement, said Amelia Bedelia’s father. A traffic circle keeps cars moving.

If our time on the bridge is shorter, does that make the bridge shorter, too? said Amelia Bedelia.

Wait a second, said Alice. This isn’t the world’s longest bridge anymore? No fair!

One thing that was the same was the Whereami. The pint-sized pirate ship was still on display, now in the center of the new circle. Amelia Bedelia pointed out the scorch marks on the wood from the accidental fire that had almost caused the Whereami to go up in flames. Amelia Bedelia told Alice how her cousin, Jason, and his crew of pirates had put out the fire by hurling beach balls filled with water at it.

Jason is older than we are, added Amelia Bedelia.

I was just about to ask, said Alice.

I know, said Amelia Bedelia.

Amelia Bedelia and Alice were on the same

Has llegado al final de esta vista previa. ¡Regístrate para leer más!
Página 1 de 1

Reseñas

Lo que piensa la gente sobre Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #12

4.0
4 valoraciones / 1 Reseñas
¿Qué te pareció?
Calificación: 0 de 5 estrellas

Reseñas de lectores

  • (3/5)
    I love this book so much it's super duper funny. N.E wayz #Amelia4life