Encuentre sus próximos favoritos book

Conviértase en miembro hoy y lea gratis durante 30 díasComience los 30 días gratis

Información sobre el libro

Tart of Darkness

Tart of Darkness

Acciones del libro

Comenzar a leer
Longitud: 316 página4 horas

Descripción

First book in the Chef-To-Go Series from New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson, featuring a delightful cast of small-town characters and a deliciously mysterious murder!

Have a killer craving for cozies? Check out this new series: Perfect for Fans of Joanne Fluke and Kate Carlisle For readers of culinary cozy mysteries and college town cozy mysteries

Right when Dani thinks she's hit a dead-end in her career, she unexpectedly inherits an enormous empty mansion in a quaint college town. This gives her the perfect opportunity to pursue her true passion—cooking! So Dani opens Chef-to-Go, preparing delicious, ready-made meals for hungry students attending the nearby university, as well as providing personal chef services and catering events for the local community. To help support her new business, she opens her home to a few students, renting them rooms and becoming almost like a big sister figure in their lives.

But Dani's sweet new life has a measure of darkness in it: when the friend of one of her boarders is murdered, Dani becomes a primary suspect! She'll have to scramble to clear her name, solve this culinary mystery, and save her business before the killer reappears—perhaps to silence the new chef forever.

Praise for Denise Swanson's Chef-to-Go mysteries:
"Fast-paced and fun... Tart of Darkness is utterly unputdownable."—Julie Hyzy, New York Times bestselling author

Leer más
Tart of Darkness

Acciones del libro

Comenzar a leer

Información sobre el libro

Tart of Darkness

Longitud: 316 página4 horas

Descripción

First book in the Chef-To-Go Series from New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson, featuring a delightful cast of small-town characters and a deliciously mysterious murder!

Have a killer craving for cozies? Check out this new series: Perfect for Fans of Joanne Fluke and Kate Carlisle For readers of culinary cozy mysteries and college town cozy mysteries

Right when Dani thinks she's hit a dead-end in her career, she unexpectedly inherits an enormous empty mansion in a quaint college town. This gives her the perfect opportunity to pursue her true passion—cooking! So Dani opens Chef-to-Go, preparing delicious, ready-made meals for hungry students attending the nearby university, as well as providing personal chef services and catering events for the local community. To help support her new business, she opens her home to a few students, renting them rooms and becoming almost like a big sister figure in their lives.

But Dani's sweet new life has a measure of darkness in it: when the friend of one of her boarders is murdered, Dani becomes a primary suspect! She'll have to scramble to clear her name, solve this culinary mystery, and save her business before the killer reappears—perhaps to silence the new chef forever.

Praise for Denise Swanson's Chef-to-Go mysteries:
"Fast-paced and fun... Tart of Darkness is utterly unputdownable."—Julie Hyzy, New York Times bestselling author

Leer más