Encuentra tu próximo/a audiolibro favorito/a

Conviértete en miembro hoy y escucha gratis durante 30 días
The Forest of Stars

The Forest of Stars


The Forest of Stars

valoraciones:
4.5/5 (3 valoraciones)
Longitud:
6 horas
Editorial:
Publicado:
Aug 4, 2020
ISBN:
9781250619143
Formato:
Audiolibro

Descripción

In this mysterious and mesmerizing fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Splendor and Glooms and Circus Mirandus, a windswept girl who can float among the stars searches for her long-lost father at a shadow-filled carnival.

"Kassner's writing dazzles . . . a tale of hope, courage, and friendship." -Newbery Honor winner Ingrid Law

Left all alone after her mother passes away, twelve-year-old Louisa LaRoche watches the sky for her father. Long ago, a powerful gust of wind swept through town, stealing him away on the wings of his untamed magic-the same magic that stirs within Louisa. As if she is made of hollow bones and too much air, her feet never quite touch the ground.

But for all her sky gazing, Louisa finds her fortune on the leaf-strewn street when she spots a gleaming black-and-gold invitation-a ticket to the Carnival Beneath the Stars. If her father fits in nowhere else, maybe she'll find him there, dazzling crowds alongside the other strange and wonderful feats. Only, soon after she arrives, a tightrope act ends disastrously-and suspiciously. As fate tugs Louisa closer to the stars, she must decide if she's willing to slip into the injured performer's role, despite the darkness plucking at the carnival's magical threads.

In The Forest of Stars, Heather Kassner weaves a spectacle of wondrous magic, unexpected friendship, and dark secrets.

A Macmillan Audio production from Henry Holt and Company

"A dark and dazzling tale, glistening with marvels, mysteries and the magic of friendship." -Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs

"Woven together with atmospheric, lyrical language, this is a sparkling tale about grief, hope, and found families. The magic of this book will touch your heart and send it soaring." -Amanda Foody, author of Ace of Shades

Editorial:
Publicado:
Aug 4, 2020
ISBN:
9781250619143
Formato:
Audiolibro

Sobre el autor

Heather Kassner loves thunderstorms, hummingbirds, and books. She lives with her husband in Arizona, waiting (and waiting and waiting) for the rain, photographing hummingbirds, and reading and writing strange little stories. The Bone Garden is her debut novel.


Relacionado con The Forest of Stars


Reseñas

Lo que piensa la gente sobre The Forest of Stars

4.7
3 valoraciones / 0 Reseñas
¿Qué te pareció?
Calificación: 0 de 5 estrellas

Reseñas de lectores