Encuentra tu próximo/a audiolibro favorito/a

Conviértete en miembro hoy y escucha gratis durante 30 días
Roll with It

Roll with It

Escrito por Jamie Sumner

Narrado por Candace Thaxton


Roll with It

Escrito por Jamie Sumner

Narrado por Candace Thaxton

valoraciones:
4.5/5 (47 valoraciones)
Longitud:
4 horas
Publicado:
Oct 1, 2019
ISBN:
9781797104478
Formato:
Audiolibro

También disponible como...

También disponible como libroLibro

También disponible como...

También disponible como libroLibro

Descripción

In the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind, this big-hearted middle grade debut tells the story of an irrepressible girl with cerebral palsy whose life takes an unexpected turn when she moves to a new town.

Ellie's a girl who tells it like it is. That surprises some people, who see a kid in a wheelchair and think she's going to be all sunshine and cuddles. The thing is, Ellie has big dreams: She might be eating Stouffer's for dinner, but one day she's going to be a professional baker. If she's not writing fan letters to her favorite celebrity chefs, she's practicing recipes on her well-meaning, if overworked, mother.

But when Ellie and her mom move so they can help take care of her ailing grandpa, Ellie has to start all over again in a new town at a new school. Except she's not just the new kid—she's the new kid in the wheelchair who lives in the trailer park on the wrong side of town. It all feels like one challenge too many, until Ellie starts to make her first-ever friends. Now she just has to convince her mom that this town might just be the best thing that ever happened to them!

Publicado:
Oct 1, 2019
ISBN:
9781797104478
Formato:
Audiolibro

También disponible como...

También disponible como libroLibro

Sobre el autor

Jamie Sumner is the author of Roll with It, Tune It Out, and One Kid’s Trash. Her work has appeared in The New York Times, The Washington Post, and other publications. She loves stories that celebrate the grit and beauty in all kids. She is also the mother of a son with cerebral palsy and has written extensively about parenting a child with special needs. She and her family live in Nashville, Tennessee. Visit her at Jamie-Sumner.com.


Relacionado con Roll with It

Audiolibros relacionados

Reseñas

Lo que piensa la gente sobre Roll with It

4.6
47 valoraciones / 5 Reseñas
¿Qué te pareció?
Calificación: 0 de 5 estrellas

Reseñas de lectores

  • (5/5)
    I loved this book! I have read Wonder and Out Of My Mind, both were amazing and I can’t pick a favorite!!
  • (5/5)
    A aaaaa a. A s did dbb h. Hi. H. F v
  • (4/5)

    Esto le resultó útil a 1 persona

    I really liked it! I loved the reader! She is the perfect voice for Ellie!

    Esto le resultó útil a 1 persona

  • (1/5)
    <3I just stated so back for an update tomorrow<3 ;3
  • (5/5)

    Esto le resultó útil a 1 persona

    I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!! It was AmAzEiNg!!!!!!!!!! I loved how it was hopefully and happy(ish).

    Esto le resultó útil a 1 persona