Encuentra tu próximo/a audiolibro favorito/a

Conviértete en miembro hoy y escucha gratis durante 30 días
The Lost Daughter of Liverpool

The Lost Daughter of Liverpool

Escrito por Pam Howes

Narrado por Georgia Maguire


The Lost Daughter of Liverpool

Escrito por Pam Howes

Narrado por Georgia Maguire

valoraciones:
4.5/5 (2 valoraciones)
Longitud:
10 horas
Publicado:
Apr 6, 2017
ISBN:
9781510064539
Formato:
Audiolibro

Descripción

Liverpool, 1946: the blackout blinds may be coming down, but one family is about to face devastating misfortune.

Dora Evans is finally marrying the love of her life, and her dreams of opening a dressmaking business look as if they might come true. With twin daughters on the way, Dora has everything she's ever wanted. But then tragedy strikes: one of Dora's babies dies in infancy, and a catastrophic fire changes their lives forever. Can Dora save herself, her marriage and her daughter?

A heartbreaking and gripping story of love, loss and hope. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Rosie Archer.

Publicado:
Apr 6, 2017
ISBN:
9781510064539
Formato:
Audiolibro


Sobre el autor

Pam Howes is an ex Interior Designer who loves creating stories, but only started writing seriously about twelve years ago. The idea for her first novel, set in the sixties, came from her time as a teenager, working in a local record store and hanging round with the musicians who frequented the business.That first novel evolved into a series. The first, Three Steps to Heaven, is the tale of rock'n'roll band, The Raiders, and their lives and loves. Now also available on Smashwords with the others to follow soon. The sequel, 'Til I Kissed You, featuring the same characters, is set in the eighties. This book sees the reformation of The Raiders after a spell of retirement. The third novel, Always On My Mind, is set in 2001, and the fourth novel - Not Fade Away - is currently a WIP, to be published late 2012. A stand alone love story, Fast Movin' Train will be available on Smashwords from August 2012. Pam is a big fan of sixties music and it's this love and the support and encouragement of her musician partner that compelled her to write the series. Pam has three adult daughters and seven grandchildren. She lives in Cheshire and as well as writing novels, writes short stories, which have appeared in charity anthologies and online e-zines, and poems, many of which are published.

Relacionado con The Lost Daughter of Liverpool

Audiolibros relacionados

Reseñas

Lo que piensa la gente sobre The Lost Daughter of Liverpool

4.5
2 valoraciones / 1 Reseñas
¿Qué te pareció?
Calificación: 0 de 5 estrellas

Reseñas de lectores

  • (5/5)
    A great book and lovely narrator. Would recommend as a good read