Encuentra tu próximo/a audiolibro favorito/a

Conviértete en miembro hoy y escucha gratis durante 30 días
I Am Death

I Am Death

Escrito por Chris Carter

Narrado por George Newbern


I Am Death

Escrito por Chris Carter

Narrado por George Newbern

valoraciones:
4.5/5 (59 valoraciones)
Longitud:
9 horas
Publicado:
May 30, 2017
ISBN:
9781508237976
Formato:
Audiolibro

También disponible como...

También disponible como libroLibro

También disponible como...

También disponible como libroLibro

Descripción

In Top 10 Sunday Times (UK) bestselling author Chris Carter's electrifying follow-up to his "chilling" (Daily Mail) thriller An Evil Mind, the LAPD's Ultra Violent Crimes Unit lead detective, Robert Hunter, races to stop a serial killer whose past secrets rival those of Hunter's himself.

Seven days after being abducted, the body of a twenty-year-old woman is found on a grassy area by the Los Angeles International Airport. She has been left with her limbs stretched out and spread apart, placing her in a five-point human star.

The autopsy reveals that she has been tortured and murdered in a bizarre way but the surprises don't end there. The killer likes to play, and he left something behind for the cops to find. Detective Robert Hunter is assigned to the case but almost immediately a second body turns up. Detective Hunter quickly realizes that he is chasing a monster-a predator whose past hides a terrible secret, whose desire to hurt people and thirst for murder can never be quenched-for he is DEATH.

Fast-paced, action-packed, and filled with suspense, I Am Death is perfect for fans of Jeffery Deaver, Thomas Harris, and Chelsea Cain.
Publicado:
May 30, 2017
ISBN:
9781508237976
Formato:
Audiolibro

También disponible como...

También disponible como libroLibro


Sobre el autor

Chris Carter is a top bestselling author in the United Kingdom, whose books include An Evil Mind, One By One, The Death Sculptor, The Night Stalker, The Executioner, and The Crucifix Killer. He worked as a criminal psychologist for several years before moving to Los Angeles, where he swapped the suits and briefcases for ripped jeans, bandanas, and an electric guitar. He is now a full-time writer living in London. Find out more on at ChrisCarterBooks.com.

Relacionado con I Am Death

Títulos en esta serie (1)
Audiolibros relacionados

Reseñas

Lo que piensa la gente sobre I Am Death

4.6
59 valoraciones / 5 Reseñas
¿Qué te pareció?
Calificación: 0 de 5 estrellas

Reseñas de lectores

  • (5/5)
    Great endings. Great peace, great narration. I enjoyed the book
  • (4/5)
    This was a fast-paced, quick thrill. Held my attention, didn't lag, entertaining story. Can't beat that!
  • (4/5)
    This guy creates the most insane psychos. I love it! Great book!
  • (5/5)
    If you can stomach some of the very graphic violence, you'll be rewarded with a serial killer thriller like no other. Smart, sad and guaranteed to keep you up at night
  • (5/5)
    This author is amazing. I read his last book and it was so great that I decided to read this one, and boy was I not disappointed. I like this one better in some ways over its predecessor. Be aware that the book is pretty graphic. There were some moments when I cringed, but it was in the most satisfying way. I can’t wait to read more of his content.